Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Harvest Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Harvest Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2003

      I make this all the time and have loved it since day 1 (see my other comment/review over a year ago). Adding dates and walnuts to this recipe is fabulous. How about some dried cranberries?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      Scaled down to 1 serving, used white sugar and unpeeled apples. Fantastic, as expected :-) Next time I might reduce the amount of sugar a tad. THANK YOU, Mirjam... you've made my life a whole lot yummier! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      I've made this recipe several times since I found it a month ago. It's definitely a 5-star. Everyone in the family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      My mom is the BEST chef in the world! Thank You, Mummy, from my tummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

    • on November 09, 2011

      Quick and fab! Cut down on the sugar a little and would add a touch of salt the next time. Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Tasty little recipe!! I did add 1/4 tsp. salt, though, just to add that extra dimension...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I have made this for my breakfast 3 days in a row now! I love it! The first time I made it with apple, and then the next two times, I made it with banana. I think it would also be good with blueberries, strawberries, or whatever fruit you like in your oatmeal. To make one serving for myself, I bring to a boil 1/2 c. milk, 1/2 c. water, and the apples ( I wanted them to be nice and tender). Then I added 1/2 c. quick oats, some raisins, (a sliced banana if I'm out of apple), dash of cinnamon, and brown sugar to taste, cooking over med. heat for a few minutes. So easy, fast, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

    • on September 11, 2007

      A nice and warming breakfast. Cooking the oats in milk makes a nice and creamy cereal. Not having the quick-cooking oats, I whirled regular oats in blender for a few seconds to break them up. The apple was washed well, cored and peel left on for added fiber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this again. It was so easy and it tastes so good! I did everything as stated except I used fat free milk because that is what I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Harvest Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    21%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 52.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes