66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe. Try it with peach pie filling. It's great that way too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl September 23, 2002

I whipped this up in no time. So very easy. My family did back-flips over this. Nice cinnamon-apple pie flavor. The brown sugar-butter sauce definitely adds a magnificent yum factor. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower August 23, 2002

I was in a panic. We were having unexpected guests for dinner and I felt like I had to have something for dessert. Zaar and Nurse Di to the rescue. I already had all the ingredients and the dessert enchiladas turned out well. The warm cinnamon apple filling was delish. I plopped some Cool Whip on top and sprinkled with ground cinnamon. Beautiful and soooo easy. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 May 03, 2003

This recipe was a fun one to make. My kids helped out it was so easy. Reminiscent of an apple dumpling/cobbler type dessert. It had a yummy gooey apple-cinnamon filling. The whole family enjoyed it and agreed--5-stars for flavor, ease, and fun. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes April 15, 2003

I didn't have apple pie filling (or any other kind) so I used Mini R's "Fried Apples" #10381. Although this increased the cooking time, it worked very well. However, I probably won't make this again as I found it too rich & sweet for my tastes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady January 24, 2003

What a quick, fun, and scrumptous dessert you have here!! We ate these while they were still warm with a big scoop of creamy country vanilla ice cream and drizzled some of the sauce over the ice cream. These reminded us a lot of the taste of an apple dumpling! I wonder how peach pie filling would work here...hmmmm. Thanks for this great recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae September 23, 2002

Easy, fun, and tasty..I made mine with cherries and a simple frosting instead of the cinnamon, it was a good substitution.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarinaro July 23, 2011

They tasted good, but I felt like the tortillas were just too chewy and thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sch30 September 06, 2010

Easy & Excelent that's all I can say. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Triple BQ August 15, 2010

Made and Apple and Cherry, my dh loved both and me and my ds liked the apple best. Made as recipe said except I used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Thanks for a nice recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momma213 March 09, 2010
Apple Enchiladas