16 Reviews

I'm sorry that I can only give this recipe 5 stars. The first words out of the mouth of the first person to try it was "Oh my Gosh! This is wonderful! You should open a restaurant!" Needless to say the compliments continued the rest of the evening. I also made a batch using peach pie filling. Both were big hits! Thanks for posting this one.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl May 06, 2002

What a lovely dessert! These would be tasty using other kinds of fillings as well I think. I baked them in individual serving dishes to fit in my toaster oven. (I don't have an oven) and served with vanilla ice cream. I was such a pleasent way to end a spicey mexican meal. Thank you suzyq

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen From Colorado May 06, 2002

This was fantastic.......I muffed it up a bit, maybe the pie filling was too loose (guess it depends on the brand), but the taste was an absolute success! All thumbs up from us.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinks May 15, 2002

Wow! Will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie May 13, 2002

I'm not sure what happened but these didn't turn out. The tortilla was soggy and immediately fell apart. I'm giving at least a 3 star because the overall taste was good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY April 05, 2010

Made this again and again since my first review in '02. It is very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley King February 09, 2010

these were so good, lots of ooey gooey sauce. everyone at my party thought they tasted just like apple pie. but alot simpler to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunlady July 11, 2009

Always a hit when I make them. Any pie filling will work - we especially love cherry pie filling and have used the low-sugar versions and this still turns out quite well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 13, 2008

Oh my goodness this was soooo good. This was really easy to throw together but you would never know it. I made this for visiting relatives and they were impressed. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney June 25, 2009
Apple Enchilada Dessert