Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Dumpling Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Dumpling Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      This was so tasty, and easy to make. After reading the reviews, I added a little extra soda, but don't know if I really needed to. I substituted Sierra Mist for Mountain Dew because I didn't have any in the house, but it still came out very good. Served it warm with whipped cream and the bowls were licked clean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Yummy! I cut 4 apples into chunks then scattered in the bottom of a baking pan with the other ingredients. I then laid the crescent roll sheet over top of the apples. I also used more Mountain Dew as others suggested. Made for PRMR Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was SO yummy! I combined 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to sprinkle over the top. I think I too would add a little more Mountain Dew next time. Thank you for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Everyone loved them! I used reduced fat crescent rolls. I used a little less sugar, and since I had a container of cinnamon sugar (heavy on the cinnamon), I used that instead of using the two separate ingredients. I hate peeling apples, and since the healthiest part of the apple is supposed to be right under the skin, I didn't peel them, but for this recipe, I'd say you really should, because it's a big enough wedge of apple that you end up with a fairly large chunk of skin to cut through with your spoon or the side of your fork when eating. Next time, I think I'll use a little more of the mountain dew to end up with a little more of the sauce on the bottom. We were out of vanilla ice cream, but this was great with butter pecan. My kids enjoyed theirs with frozen cool whip, and my husband added some caramel ice cream topping--but I really don't think the dish needed it! This would be great for company. For us, it's a lot of dessert, so I might cut this in half and make in a square pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Delish! These are the easiest apple dumplings I've ever made and they are equally delicious! I made exactly as stated and served warm with ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      That's so easy to do, very fast. I used diet sprite. Me and my son liked this a lot. Thanks bmcnichol :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I do something similar to this, but with a whole apple and homemade pie crust. But this is much easier, and the serving sizes are much smaller, making it more "eater friendly"! These smell wonderful while cooking, and I recommend that you cook these if your house is up for sale and you are expecting prospective buyers.....the smell alone will entice them to buy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      My DS and DD loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Tasted like apple pie. I used 2-3 tablespoons of sugar mixed with cinnamon and sprinkled that over the apples. That was sweet enough for my family. Served warm with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      very good and easy too, you need a sweet tooth for these, my cinnamon-loving DS enjoyed this, thanks bmc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These are very good have made them many times,we call them Apple Dews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Quick, easy and delicious. My mom thought I used puff pastry. Dad liked it with milk. It got the highest praise from both of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Dumpling Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (1279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.0
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    27%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 165.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites