Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2004

      I had plenty of apples on hand and decided to make this cake for one of my dad's friends as soon as I got hold of the recipe. This cake baked beautifully and my house smelt wonderful while it baked. He enjoyed the cake and I just wanted to say thank you to you for sharing a good, easy to follow and wonderful recipe! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I had a box full of Asian pears from my lovely Korean neighbors for Chuseok, so I used those instead of apples. Also, only used 1 cup of oil and I didn't have any nuts. I sprinkled some brown sugar over the top before I put it in the oven. It was so yummy. Perfect consistency. Not too gooey, not too cakey. Also, I only baked it for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      My husband is the baker in this house, I wanted to make a treat for him and this recipe had all of his faves in it and looked easy enough for me to attempt. I was a little intimidated by the amount of oil so I substituted 1 cup of oil with 1 cup of apple sauce and it turned out wonderful. I didn't put in any nuts because I didn't have them. I also used a spoon, I just couldn't wrap my mind around sticking my hands into it. lol I found that I only needed to bake it for 35 minutes, I'm not sure if this was because of the substitution. Very nice, easy cake---thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I had my family over for dinner and wanted to make something that was easy to prepare. I decided on this one. I left out the raisins, as we don't like them, but otherwise made the same. This was comforting, and really good! The kids wanted theirs with ice cream and the adults had theirs with whipped cream. Both ways pleased us all. Another one for my recipe files for us to enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      My family loved this and requested that it be made again. I personally thought it was good, but too oily for my taste. I'll definitely use applesauce next time, at least for a portion of the oil. The apples took the most time, and that still was only minutes. This was very quick and easy. I cooked it for the whole hour, and it may have been able to go for less time. All in all it was pretty good, and I'm sure I'll be making it again, if nothing else for the ease. Thanks Brenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I tried it and this is a fabulous cake! I loved how easy it was to make and how wonderful it made the house smell. My cake actually only needed 45 mins. to bake. Any longer and it would have dried out. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      I've made this with and without applesauce, but never with nuts or raisins--personal preference. It's much denser with applesauce, but the cake comes out crisper on top wtih oil. I've even made it with Asian pears and manderin oranges. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      This is a delicious cake. As one of the reviewers suggested I substituted 1 cup apple sauce for oil and it baked to a lovely brown colour. Added a teaspoon of almond essence too - just to make it more kid friendly! This one's a treat! Thanks BrendaM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1720 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6536.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3222
    49%
    Total Fat 358.0 g
    550%
    Saturated Fat 48.6 g
    243%
    Cholesterol 423.0 mg
    141%
    Sodium 4668.9 mg
    194%
    Total Carbohydrate 791.8 g
    263%
    Dietary Fiber 39.2 g
    157%
    Sugars 432.7 g
    1731%
    Protein 80.6 g
    161%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites