Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Dip (It's Not Just for Apples Anymore) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Dip (It's Not Just for Apples Anymore)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2003

      I've made this recipe for years, I use the small jar of marshmallow creme and it is delicious. I sometimes omit the cinnamon, especially when I use it with a tropical fruit tray using pineapple and strawberry. I also usually make sure to cream cream cheese well so I don't have lumps. Good stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This dip was excellent! I served it with Apples in Pajamas Apples in Pajamas. Everyone loved it, so easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I, too, have always made this apple dip, but I have never included cinnamon. I really liked the addition of it. It added that something special thats not usually there. I served this with both granny smith and red delicious apples, bananas and strawberries. Huge hit with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I've made this apple dip for parties and it has always been a hit! I add crushed salted peanuts to it for some crunch---the saltiness balances the sweetness of the dip :) Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I have to send a snack with my daughter for her valentines day party tomorrow. So I went and picked up some apples and the stuff to make this. Made it and tried it and LOVED it. The cinnamon makes all the difference!!!Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This is my favorite fruit dip too! In fact I think I posted my recipe because I didn't see one like it on here until now. Great stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      This is absolutely wonderful for a treat keeps well. Love it !! Great if you can use fresh ground cinnamon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I obtained this EASY dessert some time ago and never thought it would havbe been on here. This is awsome, I've been making this dessert for the past 7 years as a cool summer dessert. Even the adults can't get enough of this. I also like to add a little vanilla extract to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      OH MY this is FANTASTIC! My youngest DS was dipping up to his knuckles! Thank You LorilnIndiana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I made this for a party at work. The only thing I did different is added a tub of cool whip. YUMMY. Thanks for a great recipe. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Oh my, this is so good! I absolutely loved it! The cinnamon adds wonderful flavor and it's just all around delicious! As a note, I used a 7 oz. jar of marshmall creme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is one of our families favorite dips for fruit and is always a hit anywhere it is served. That said I have never added the cinammon to it before and found it a lovely addition. It really is a nice flavor to give the dip a bit of spark, especially with apples. Thanks Lori for perking up a favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This was incredible! My picky eater kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This is a great alternative to the caramel dip, which my kids don't like. We've used this with strawberries and grapes too. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      There are few things this easy and this good. A delightful way to serve up apple slices. Yes, it needs a good round of mixing to smooth away the lumps. Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Made this for my 6 y/o because he doesn't like caramel sauce. We had visited the apple orchards out here and brought home a ton of apples and made this dip and just loved it! Very easy to make and tastes fantastic! Try it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Dip (It's Not Just for Apples Anymore)

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.4
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    45%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 57.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites