Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Dessert

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2005

      Bayhill, I think you should consider renaming this recipe: something flashy, like "Super-duper Apple Delight" or "Quick and Tasty Apple Treat"... I think maybe the current name is a little unassuming, 'cause WOW, what a great surprise I had when I made this delightful apple dessert yesterday afternoon! Not only was it delicious and lovely to look at but it was ridiculously easy to put together! I made one deviation from the recipe; I used pecans instead of walnuts (because I didn't have them on hand). I used Granny Smith Apples, and cut the cubes quite small. The top was crispy/ golden brown, and the inside was crumbly/moist. Just what you want in an apple dessert! My thanks to you again, Bayhill, for winning the football pool and giving me another reason to discover such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Just tried it hot out of the oven. Came out mostly like a bread...like zucchini. banana, carrot bread. Will try some with ice cream once the boys are in bed later. Seems to need another dimension...maybe raisins and nutmeg added. Came out a nice deep brown, smells wonderful and made enough to enjoy for days (may freeze some). Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is a good dessert for vegans, those with egg allergies or lactose intolerance. I agree with Jazziegirl that this was much like an apple bread pudding; it has the texture of bread pudding, so if you like that, this is your dessert. This is an interesting method and I wasn't sure what to expect when putting it together. This is good to make when you have an abundance of apples on hand and not much else. I think the 2 cups of sugar was a little excessive; probably 1 1/2 cups would be enough and plenty sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      We did not like this. It took forever to cook and it came out like a bread pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      What a wonderful aroma while this was baking. It was certainly easy to make. I will definately make this again. Thanks Bayhill. Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      This was very good however I imagioned it would be basically an apple cake...it isn't but good all the same. I thought it wqas odd there were no eggs but that goes to show I had cake on the mind. I drizzled a little caramel sauce on w/ icecream...yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Excellent tasting dessert. The only changes I made, I left out the nuts and cooked it for 30 minutes. It was easy and tasty and everyone loved it. The photo by Charmie brought me to this recipe so thanks to Bayhill and Charmie for a wonderful easy to make crowd pleasing recipe that I plan to make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Good and easy! The house smelled divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    37%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites