9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A nice quick dessert or topping for cold morning oatmeal, which is how we enjoyed it. Made using granny smith apples and really enjoyed the sweet tart flavor. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 09, 2012

I can't believe how yummy that was. I made it for 2 in this bowl and I ate it all. I used butter. 3 minutes and it was ready. So delicious. Thanks Bonnette :) Made for PAC Fall 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 14, 2012

It took three minutes for this dessert to be ready. I grated the apples since that's how DD likes them. A great dessert for kids and the adults can grab a spoon as well.Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia April 19, 2010

Made this tonight for a quick dessert and it was delicious. I did as another reviewer did and stirred the apple mixture a couple times during cooking (cause knowing my microwave, the brown sugar would burn for sure if left going for 7 minutes) That said, this turned out good. I served with a scoop of Snickerdoodle Ice Cream (For Ice Cream Maker) and it was great. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. February 03, 2010

We had a morning breakfast of many small dishes, and included this recipe to use up some apples. This is a really nice and quick recipe that went great with our oatmeal. Ours only took 4 minutes. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 05, 2008

A quick and easy dessert which I hadn't made for ever so long - warm from the oven was just right on a chilly cool day. NoraMarie's photo has me wanting to give that dollop of ice cream a try. Next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 30, 2008

What a great little dessert! I treated myself to this today as my DH and DS were out at the lumber store! Mine finished in 5 1/2 minutes! I put a dollop of vanilla ice cream on the side and sprinkled it with extra cinnamon for fun. Great tasting and so easy to make! Thanks Bonnette! So glad I tagged you in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 28, 2008

Made this apple dessert for lunch today for 1. I threw it in the microwave for 7 minutes and walked away... I think it was very over done, the apple shriveled and the brown sugar was stuck to the bottom of the bowl and dark brown in color. It still tasted good though - like baked apples! It would be super served with vanilla ice cream. Next time I'll put it in the microwave for five minutes and see how that goes. Made for PAC Spring 2008. *Update: made again today this time stirring after 2min 30sec then microwaving for an additional one minute for a total of 3 minutes and 30 seconds - perfect in my micro!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI April 03, 2008

Hubby just loved his dessert

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie February 02, 2008
Apple Delight