Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      My daughter who is pretty fussy loved these...She has made sure that I have this in my cookbook so I can make them again. They are very moist. It also gives the house a nice smell when you are boiling the ingredients. Thank you I will keep this handy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Hi dayla. These were wonderful!!! Very easy to make and oh so flavorful. Everyone just raved about them. I made a hard copy of this recipe and have put it in my "keeper" notebook. Thanks so much for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      These are excellent muffins! I made these as a gift to a girl who turned 7 today! She was soooooo happy with these muffins. It was little I could do to please the child, but she really loved them and I'm thankful to you for posting such a nice recipe. I was in a terrific hurry as I had to make a cake as well for her, and so, I did not keep the mixture of the first 7 ingredients to cool after boiling them. I added the hot mixture directly to the flour and baking soda. There was no problem absolutely. I did grease the muffin tins though as always. This will be a regular apple muffin now on, a zillion thanks to you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      dayla, these are to die for! I frosted part of them with caramel frosting and called them cupcakes and left part of them plain and called them muffins. Such a versatile recipe and so easy to make. I did add some vanilla and chopped nuts because it just seemed to call for it. I am sure this will become one of my husband's hunting favorites too as they stay so moist for so long. Many thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I chose this recipe due to the majority of positive reviews, but I have to say unfortunately this is probably the worst muffin/cupcake recipe I have ever tried. I was suspicious of a recipe that did not include any eggs or milk, but thought I'd give it a try, and followed the recipe. By the time the batter was ready to go into the oven I was already wishing I had stuck to what I knew; the batter was incredibly thick and unlike anything I'd made before. The mixture did not rise at all in the oven or even flatten out; each cake is completely the same shapes as the dollop of batter that went into the oven. Also, all the cupcake cases are totally soaked in butter. I ended up cooking the cupcakes for about 45 minutes to see if they could be salvaged, but the tops just ended up burning while the insides have a stodgy, over-moist, greasy texture. I don't like leaving negative reviews but I was really disappointed by this recipe, and signed up so hopefully someone else won't have the same experience.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Very moist - almost a little mushy - yes they were cooked enough. I made them with half whole wheat pastry flour and half white. They were a little too sweet ( I certainly wouldn't frost them) I would cut the sugar down by 1/4 of a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      The muffins were very moist but as many other reviewers I found the spices a bit overwhelming. Will try this again some time with different amounts of spices. The recipe gave me 16 cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Wayyy too much butter!! They were about dripping with butter. They smelt very good but they were just so buttery that we couldnt even taste the apples! Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      These are very nice muffins. Lovely and moist. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use ground cloves because I didn't have any. I would make these again using less spices (the cinnamon was a tiny bit too much especially). Thanks dayla :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      My husband and I both really enjoy these muffins. They are very moist. I added a little extra cinnamon, because I'm a cinnamon nut, other than that I followed the recipe. They're delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Deliciously moist, flavourful, and easy to make. I used more than 2 cups apples (maybe 3 cups) because I had to finish off the old bag of apples! I diced the apples and used part brown sugar - and added 1 tsp of ground ginger. I baked it in my large Tefal loaf pan - it took 1 hour 15 mins. Everyone loved it - even my very fussy step-daughter, our official taster! Thanks Dayla for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      Fantastic recipe - I love that they don't require eggs or milk as I don't always have them on hand. I used some older apples that were getting soft and it worked beautifully. Added extra cloves because I love them but other than that followed directions. Wonderful recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! Since there are only 2 of us, I scaled the recipe in half & used a Granny Smith apple to add a little tartness to the flavour combination. Thanx dayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I couldn't believe how easy and delicious these muffins were! I made them for a third grade class (decorated as reindeer) instead of cupcakes and the frosting was never missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Delicious! Perfect amount of spices and very moist! I greased and floured the muffin tins and they fell right out! My oldest (PICKY!) eater was also pleased that there were no chunks of apple in muffin LOL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 173.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites