Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crunch Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crunch Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      Perfect n darn good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Delicious! I made mini muffins, baked for 11 minutes and 1 hr later, only half the muffins remain! Very easy to make and I love that it is dairy free (all the other recipes I found called for butter). Having a small batch is also good, as I like my muffins fresh. The only changes I made were to use a real egg instead of a substitute and I put all the cinnamon in the batter (I didn't read the instructions until too late). I thought it was the perfect amount of cinnamon and wouldn't have wanted less. Thanks for the great recipe! I think I'm going to go have another one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      My family loved these. I took the advice of wondertastebuds and used a banana in place of the egg substitute. I also added some milk chocolate chips as the kids love them. The kids raved about these. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      YUMMY! I'll be making these over and over again. I used whole grain flour rather than white, walnuts instead of pecans, and banana for the egg substitute. Also, since I used only 1/4 a cup of regular sugar, I added nearly 1/4 a cup of maple syrup. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

    • on June 09, 2008

      Excellent! Our non vegan friends loved them too. I too, used rolled oats instead of pecans. Thanks very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These muffins are fantastic! I used rolled oats instead of pecans for my crunchy top as my partner doesn't like nuts, and they worked great! Thanks for a fab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      I made these for my boyfriend and he declared them "the best muffins he has ever had." He was mmming for about 20 minutes after finishing his first one and immediately wanting more! They taste like little apple pies warm. Definitely a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crunch Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    32%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites