Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crunch

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2014

      This is the best apple crisp/crunch recipe I have eaten. Absolutely delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      Very rich; very yummy! I'll cut back a little on the sugar next time. I used lemon juice to moisten the apples, not water. made for CCQ Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Despite the summer heat, I decided to make this dessert and compensate for the hot baked goodness by serving it with vanilla ice cream. I am filing this immediately under KEEPERS as it is simply perfect. I loved the fact that it also had the oatmeal crumble on the bottom to soak up the apple juices. Everybody's happy here! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      This was made exactly as written for the Cooking Tag Mania Special event & is my new fave for the genre. If there were 10 stars to give, I would still want to give 12! My DH is on kidney dialysis diet restrictions, but sweet treats & apples are unrestricted & 2 of his faves. So he was very happy to chow down on this lovely dessert w/frozen yogurt. I expect your recipe will be a frequent part of our dining pleasure. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Serious addictive! Loved this and ate with vanilla frozen yogurt. I will make this again and again! Hubby loved it, too! Made for Football Pool 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Great and easy-to-make apple dessert! I made 2 servings and baked for 40 minutes in a 2-cup casserole dish. Topped as you suggested with vanilla ice cream (lowfat) and enjoyed a wonderful dessert - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Wanted something to use up some of our apple harvest and this reminded me of one my Grandmothe used to make. It was wonderful, so easy to put together and tasted so good served with vanilla icecream and topped with a little whipped cream. A great fall flavor that was enjoyed by all. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Wow Bayhill, this is a winner. My dh was in heaven as he ate this treat. It was perfectly balance, sweet and comforting. This quick and easy to make dish is a lovely change from the regular crisps. Thanks for sharing a recipe that i will make again. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Wow this was a hit. I made it and took it over to my son's house for a football get together (Ravens won). This dish was a real hit and there was any left overs. I'm I'll make this again and next time might add some nutmeg. Made for football pool 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Very good and easy dessert. I made it often in the fall, as it is quick to put together, and semi healthy with apples and oatmeal. In a real hurry this is also good with pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

    • on October 19, 2008

      Excellent dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Sensational dessert. I made this for guests and everyone loved it -- and the crunch. I thought it might be too sweet, but no one 'complained'. Be sure to grease and grease and grease the cooking pan, or you may need dynamite to remove the bottom of the end result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Loved the flavor of this recipe :) Had a nice crunchy texture. Used only about 1/4th cup of sugar on the apples because 1/2 cup looked like it was to much. I think cutting back on the white sugar was the right thing to do because the Apple Crunch came out to just the right sweetness. Put vanilla ice cream on top and spooned a little Carmel sauce on top of that. It was ooooooooooh so yummy. Thanks Bayhill for such a tasty desert :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Bayhill this is so good and so easy to put together. I doubled the recipe to serve to our small home study group tomorrow, but took a taste test anyway. Wonderful. Not too sweet and we (DD and I) loved the crunch of the topping. I may brown the bottom a little next time, but other than that will make as is. Thanks and congrats on the football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      How good is this!! The only variation I made was to add a bit of Fibre Cereal to the 'crunch' but it would have been delicious either way -yum - and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is delicious. I made it with granny smith apples and it was just the perfect fall dessert. Really easy and it smelled so good baking. Thanks for posting. It will definately be made over and over at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      This was just simply amazing! I used Granny Smith apples, and it turned out perfect! This is easy to make, and absolutely delicious with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe and congrats on the football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was perfect !! I used half brown sugar and half white sugar when mixing the crust (didn't have enough brown sugar) . Very good , DH was a happy man !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Bayhill, this deserves more then 5 stars. I'm so glad I picked this one to try. I mixed it in my cuisinart, sliced the apples in the same, so made it super easy to put together. I let it cool while we ate dinner, so was just warm enough to still melt the ice cream.. this is going into my book of over the top recipes. Thanks for sharing, congrats on another football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.8
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    31%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 173.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 58.8 g
    235%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites