Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crumble With Tea Masala Spices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crumble With Tea Masala Spices

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2013

      Yummy! Like other reviewers, I made your Easy Chai Masala to use in this delicious crumble! I only made half the recipe, which was perfect since there are no leftover "temptations"! Oh, and used more of the spice than called for (it's so tasty!!!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Yum! I admit that I increased the spices, using your Easy Chai Masala like Bayhill. Also I used gluten free flour and gluten free rolled oats. Absolutely wonderful and comforting on a cool first of December. Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Tag Game AUS/NZ Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Great dessert. Took this dessert to my neighbors for poker night. All of us craved over this. did use your recpe#448067#448067, with a tablespoon of this, and longth some tea mae fo a very nice treat. As the others I used gala apples with this. I also used butter instead of margarine. Made recipe right down the line. Flavors a 10. Seeing that the weather is up and down here , cant wait to use the tea spice again, as apple picking season is just starting here in Indiana. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Have to say one of the best apple crumble recipes I have had - the only change I made was after a suggestion from the DH was to give the oats a bit of a blitz in the food processor as his big against this type of crumble was the oats being chunky and often being burnt and have to say it worked a treat and even though I scaled this back for 3 serves there was enough for 4 so maybe the DH may taste and change his mind about about apple crumble with oats. Thank you awalde, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe n#78 July 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Delicious! We loved this quick and easy apple crumble. The tea masala spices added a wonderful flavor. I used your Easy Chai Masala #448067 recipe for the spices and it worked perfectly. I ended up adding 3 teaspoons of the chai spices to the crumble mix, and an additional 3 teaspoons was sprinkled over the apples before adding the crumble topping. I used Gala apples and baked it for about 45 minutes in a 9x13" baking pan. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for ZWT 8 Zingo Round**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      It's Sunday and the store is closed so I borrowed some great Gala apples from the neighbor and made this wonderful recipe this morning. The spice is exquisite with the sweet juicy apples. Thee will be repeats as we just love crisp's in this house. It bakes up beautifully and isn't at all difficult to do. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Oh, this was gooooood! I used Washington-grown apples and Oregon made butter. The apples were very thinly sliced (my preference). I tested with homemade ras el hanout but next time I will try your spice mix recipe. The crumble was cut down to fit in a 5 1/2" cast iron skillet-plenty for three of us. I topped with freshly whipped cream, too! Pears would be a delicious substitute for the apples or in combination as would nectarines/peaches. Reviewed for Make My Recipe Downunder #84 January 2014. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crumble With Tea Masala Spices

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    22%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 101.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 59.9 g
    239%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites