7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! Like other reviewers, I made your Easy Chai Masala to use in this delicious crumble! I only made half the recipe, which was perfect since there are no leftover "temptations"! Oh, and used more of the spice than called for (it's so tasty!!!). Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori May 18, 2013

Yum! I admit that I increased the spices, using your Easy Chai Masala like Bayhill. Also I used gluten free flour and gluten free rolled oats. Absolutely wonderful and comforting on a cool first of December. Thanks for sharing!
Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Tag Game AUS/NZ Forum

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany December 06, 2012

Great dessert. Took this dessert to my neighbors for poker night. All of us craved over this. did use your recpe#448067#448067, with a tablespoon of this, and longth some tea mae fo a very nice treat. As the others I used gala apples with this. I also used butter instead of margarine. Made recipe right down the line. Flavors a 10. Seeing that the weather is up and down here , cant wait to use the tea spice again, as apple picking season is just starting here in Indiana. Made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 23, 2012

Have to say one of the best apple crumble recipes I have had - the only change I made was after a suggestion from the DH was to give the oats a bit of a blitz in the food processor as his big against this type of crumble was the oats being chunky and often being burnt and have to say it worked a treat and even though I scaled this back for 3 serves there was enough for 4 so maybe the DH may taste and change his mind about about apple crumble with oats. Thank you awalde, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe n#78 July 2013.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 06, 2013

Delicious! We loved this quick and easy apple crumble. The tea masala spices added a wonderful flavor. I used your Easy Chai Masala #448067 recipe for the spices and it worked perfectly. I ended up adding 3 teaspoons of the chai spices to the crumble mix, and an additional 3 teaspoons was sprinkled over the apples before adding the crumble topping. I used Gala apples and baked it for about 45 minutes in a 9x13" baking pan. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
**Made for ZWT 8 Zingo Round**

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill September 03, 2012

It's Sunday and the store is closed so I borrowed some great Gala apples from the neighbor and made this wonderful recipe this morning. The spice is exquisite with the sweet juicy apples. Thee will be repeats as we just love crisp's in this house. It bakes up beautifully and isn't at all difficult to do. :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 26, 2012

Oh, this was gooooood! I used Washington-grown apples and Oregon made butter. The apples were very thinly sliced (my preference). I tested with homemade ras el hanout but next time I will try your spice mix recipe. The crumble was cut down to fit in a 5 1/2" cast iron skillet-plenty for three of us. I topped with freshly whipped cream, too! Pears would be a delicious substitute for the apples or in combination as would nectarines/peaches. Reviewed for Make My Recipe Downunder #84 January 2014. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl January 19, 2014
Apple Crumble With Tea Masala Spices