8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm saving this recipe for whenever I need to use up granola! I am going to have to experiment, though, with less butter. I served this to guests. The adults ate it (no raving reviews, though), and all the kids passed up dessert when they saw it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun August 26, 2008

This was excellent! I just used some leftover apples and granola that I had. I added some extra butter into the granola and some extra brown sugar on the apples. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*SpeechTeachMe* September 26, 2006

Delicious! Somehow ended up with 3 giant boxes of Harvest Crunch so am working my way through the granola recipes. Everyone liked this just as much as my signature apple crumble and it was so fast to make. I prepared it even more quickly by using one of those circular tools that core and cut the apples into wedges with one push. (Peel first or not - your choice.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fluffystew September 02, 2006

I chose this recipe because the ingredients and process were easy to find and do even with my limited kitchen at college. I only had a 13"x9" dish, so it was a little thinner. It still tasted great and everyone enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swiss Chocolate August 16, 2006

I had a whole box of granola to use up so I went with the 4 cups of granola which was exactly the right amt per the recipe. The first bite was delicious but after that the topping was a bit overwhelming and bland (I usually love more topping so this was unusual). If I made this again I would try the 3 cups to see if it would be better and maybe add more sugar to the mix?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny June 05, 2006

Sounds good & healthier than fruit crisps that don't use granola as the topping. Nearly 500 cal for 1 serving was a surprise, esp since we like ice cream with it too. Can't resist trying it, but plan to ck other recipes to see if 500 cal is the norm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis March 07, 2006

Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalia 3 March 06, 2006

This was wonderful! I used to make this without using granola, but thought of trying it this way and it turned out very very nice! Thank you for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani May 27, 2004
Apple Crumble With Granola Topping