Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crumble

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2006

      This recipe is so good, quick and easy to make. I used jonathon apples and fresh ground nutmeg. Sliced the apples, added the crumble topping, and sprinkled some cinnamon, sugar, and more fresh nutmeg on top. Wonderful recipe katia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Great recipe. Made exactly as written and it turned out delicious! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Really Liked this crumble! i changed it just a lilttle bit...I didnt cook the apples before hand jst sliced them up and I added sum nutmeg cinnamon and brown sugar over the apples then poured over the crumble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      just note to self: i wanted to use this as the basis for a copycat recipe of starbucks caramel apple bars, starting with a half batch of shortbread pressed into a baking dish, half cooked, than topped with this and caramel drizzle after it's out of the oven. i'll let you know how that goes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      It was good, we had vanilla ice cream with it. Yum! We will make it again. Thanks katia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Pretty good! I used granny smith apples, and so it had a nice tart flavor. I could have used a little more crumbly texture on top. I'm not sure why it didn't stay crumbly. It got a little soggy. Hmm...anyway, flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      all in all pretty tasty, not as good as my apple crisp but that is just a preference. I don't know if this recipe has been revised since the 2 lowest reviews were posted, but, I never saw a problem with the directions? the topping ingred. are listed seperately from the apple ingred. so I don't get where that problem lies? All in all pretty good..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I have made this recipe twice and both times I have had trouble getting the topping to crumble...It simply does not crumble for me... and the baking time to get it brown is like an hour...If 22 other people had no problem with this I must be doing something wrong...I am following the recipe exactly..the taste is good and I would love to get this right but in the oven for an hour it gets dry..Maybe the size dish is my problem.. as it is not specified..My topping loooks more like a crust than a crumble...Help!!! j bug

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This recipe was not specific. I had a lot of questions and confusions with this recipe. There was no advice and pointers. Mine came out ruined. This should be revised. For example you have sugar written down twice in the ingredients list, but don't specify which amounts go in what. Does the 1/2 cup of sugar go in the apple mixture or the crumble. Or the 4 tablespoons of sugar..? As I was making the crumble it crumbled fine, but there were some larger chunks I wanted to crumble down to a smaller size, but as I attempted to do so my mixture turned into a paste almost immediately. I added a bit more dry ingredients and it would not crumble. Can anyone help me on what I did wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Great recipe! Can be easily modified to fit anyones taste, I used more like a pumpkin pie spice mixture to mine, turned out beautiful, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    33%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 40.4 g
    161%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites