Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crumb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crumb Pie

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      My family rated this a 5 star. It was sooooo.... good. What I did was make my own crust and put it in a 9 by 13 pan then doubled up on the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Oh my...I just finished making this and I must say it is delicious in every way. This is my second time making apple pie ever and this is the best recipe I have found. I am stuffing my face as I review it lol...I topped it off with my homemade whipped cream..followed the recipe to a T...Love it!!! Thanks. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

    • on July 02, 2009

      This is a wonderful desert, My husband said he liked it enough that he wants me to make one to take to the in-laws for their celebration of Thanksgiving (hunting on Thanksgiving is a tradition, so dinner gets served on Sundays at his Dad's) I think this time I am going to try it with red apples this time to try to make it a bit sweeter! Many thanks for a successful first apple pie.UPDATE I made this with the red delicious apples the second time, I don't know which one I liked better, I posted a pic but the flash didn't go off, so it's a little dark, I tried to crop the pic for the brightest part,but, you can see the texture of it...FYI I get requests for this ALL the time!!! thanks for such a successful and wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was wonderful! Made it for a birthday at work and it was a huge hit! Used Splenda rather than the sugar and it was excellent. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      It was good except for the pie being too watery. I ususally put flour or tapioca to absorb the juce come out of apple and it could solve the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is a great pie! I used McIntosh apples which were just right. I did make extra topping as it is so yummy - you can't get enough. I used premade pie crusts and my five apples made two pies! This is definitely my new apple pie recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is a great pie!!! My first time attempting to make an apple pie and it turned out perfect!!! I made 2 pies and my kids loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! My daughter Cheyenne made this for her boyfriend's birthday, and the instructions were simple, the spices were perfect as was the cooking time. Thanks for the tip about covering with foil the last 10 minutes of cooking -- perfect and needed info! Will definitely make this again. This is our new family favorite recipe for apple crumb pie! It's no-fail! Yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is great! My 1st time making a apple pie and it turned out perfect. I doubled up on the topping like in the previous reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Yummmmmm! I made this pie for our Thanksgiving dessert! So easy and delicous! The only thing I did differently was instead of using a premade pie crust, I made my own crust (super easy) using Cream-cheese Pie Crust--Cream Cheese Pastry Crust. I also used 1 tsp. of cinnamon as opposed to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      This was my 1st apple pie and it came out great!! I used the advice on another comment to use 1tsp of cinnamon instead of the 1/2 and that worked nicely. The only thing I would say to do is put some foil under your pie because it will drip. Other than that follow the directions exactly and your pie will come out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This pie turned out great! I made as posted using Granny Smith apples and 1 tsp. cinnamon instead of 1/2 tsp. The crumb topping was very easy to make. I baked for 50 minutes and the apples were cooked through and the crust was nice and brown but not overly so. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      My pie turned out terrible! I don't know what happened but, my apples were half cooked, lots of juice in the pan and my topping was burned and it tasted terrible!!! I think I cut the apples to big and I doubled the topping being we wanted more. So this could of been my error and not the recipe. This is the first apple pie that I did not precook the apples as I have always done in the past and I will not double the topping anymore and I will precook my apples to make sure they get done!!! Nothing like serving it and taking a bite and there not cooked!!! Thak God I didn't serve it to company I would of been so embarrass!!! Sorry and thanks for sharing anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      A favorite at my house already! I double the crumbs too and it is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I always get ppl asking me for this recipe! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This is going into my keeper file! I did not need to double the topping, but I was using a small pie plate. I used frozen apples and just had to up the cooking time a bit--I would advise putting the foil on for at least half of the cooking time. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I wish we could give 1/2 stars! Everyone rated this a 4 1/2! I tried it for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it. Because of previous reviews I also made more topping than called for. It was delicious - a nice change from the 2 crust pie I usually make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I've never made a pie before but will be making this one often. It tastes so good and directions were easy to follow. I did use double crumb topping, which looked like too much when making but was perfect for eating. Only change I would make would be to add another 1-2 apples and related spice mixture. Thanks. We'll be eating this at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Wonderful, quick and easy pie that everyone raved about. Followed the recipe exactly, didn't change a thing and won't when I make it again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crumb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.3
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    35%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 193.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 39.9 g
    159%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites