Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crostata (Ina Garten) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crostata (Ina Garten)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, I would! I needed a recipe to use up some delicious pears, so I made this using a refrigerator pie crust and sliced pears. I changed up the spices in the topping to a pinch of ginger and the cinnamon, and I omitted the zest. With a pre-made pie crust, this recipe was extra easy! One of my guests had THREE slices!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I have been making this for about three years. It is the only dessert I make any more. My family did not care for the orange so I use lemon zest and sprinkle with a little lemon juice. Today I added cherries...fresh, pitted, and a tiny bit of coconut, natural, shredded, organic, on top. This is what everyone expects at my home. Easy and wonderful. I, too, use the Pillsbury crusts...the roll out one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I really enjoyed this crostata. I used tart firmer apples & a few sweeter, softer apples. This is a really easy & quick recipe that everyone loved at the BBQ, no leftovers & I made 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This was delicious! I did cheat and use a Pillsbury crust but made the filling as posted. It was super easy to put together. I used Granny Smith apples and baked at 450º for just under 30 minutes and the apples were cooked through and the crust was nice and golden brown. This is such a fun and easy way to make a dessert without all the fuss of a two-crust pie. Thanks for psoting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Good crostata. Next time I will experiment with more spices. Something was missing in the flavor department, very unlike Barefoot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This "rustic" apple pie is SO good and flavorful. The crust is flaky & buttery-delicious! I used 2 Granny Smith apples & 2 Braeburns (I recently read it's good to combine firm with less firm for ultimate flavor and texture). I also drizzled the juice of half a fresh lemon over the apples before adding the topping. After 25 minutes of baking, the apples were still pretty crunchy, so I moved the crostata to a lower rack in the oven, reduced the oven temp to 350F, and baked for another 25-30 minutes. HEAVENLY! Thanks for the post, Dojemi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

    • on February 08, 2005

      The pastry in this recipe is excellent, light,flakey and tasty. I used Granny Smith apples and had to lengthen the baking time to 40 minutes. Served with ice cream, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      This was really good. I made it when company was coming. Similar to a dutch apple pie without the piecrust in a pie plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crostata (Ina Garten)

    Serving Size: 1 (1394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2581.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1271
    49%
    Total Fat 141.3 g
    217%
    Saturated Fat 88.0 g
    440%
    Cholesterol 366.1 mg
    122%
    Sodium 905.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 327.5 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 27.6 g
    110%
    Sugars 175.0 g
    700%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites