Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2011

      Yummy apple crisp. A bit too sweet but so good. But I may try to reduce the sugar another time. Very easy to do. Thanks foodtvfan :) Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

    • on June 24, 2010

      Delicious apple crisp!!! I just loved the crispy topping and I had no troubles with it at all. I cut it down to one serving and breakfast treat! Definitely a crisp I will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Oh WOW, absolutely delicious!!! My topping had a nice crispness to it on the edges, loved it. Its was a bit sweeter than most apple crisp I have had, but that is not a bad thing, because you can just eat less :) Thank you for posting this recipe and I know i am going to make it again because my family loves it. Made for An Apple A Day Event for Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was very good over vanilla ice cream. My only problem was that the crust could not be spread evenly over the apples. I more of dotted it over as best I could. Mine was pasty instead of crumbly. But the taste more than made up for that. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      All I can say is yummmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I tripled this recipe last night for a church meeting. The dessert was gone before the casserole! Since it was such a big job, I just mixed everything with my hands, and found it much easier. I have this apple slicer-corer gizmo thing that slices them very thin, so I just sorta broke them up. I mixed some of the crisp mixture into the apples along with the sugar and cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again and again, but I may have to triple my triple batch! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Very good. I used the nutmeg, because I love having nutmeg in my recipes. i also mixed the apples with the sugar and the extra cinnamon. It was on the sweet side, but I really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.0
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    30%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 294.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 59.0 g
    236%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites