Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      This was wonderful. My son had requested apple crisp for Thanksgiving, but I didn't have enough apples for both it and the apple pie. Instead, I made it over the weekend while the guys were out deer hunting. I used Granny Smith (my favorite baking apple) and doubled the recipe. It was a huge hit when the guys got back in and was gone in just over 24 hours. Thanks for posting Ellie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Delicious! This was a simple, easy to follow recipe. Easy to whip up and it baked while we were eating supper. I served this with vanilla ice cream and there was not a single drop leftover! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      i suggest putting the butter in melted form into the dry mixture! otherwise....YUM!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Great taste and quick . Family & friends loved it. Delicious wrap up to honey mustard chicken dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Delicious Apple crisp, easy to make. Served it with vanilla ice cream yum, yum. My Dh loves apple crisp. Thank you Ellie for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      DH hates all things fruit and I practically have to tie him up to make him do fruit, afterwhich he dials 911. My usual to Officer, "It was just apples." This time he gave it 2 thumbs up. May consider a life of crime. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Amazing apple crisp. I usually don't care for anything involving cooked fruit, but I'll eat this anyday! This was delicious warm out of the oven or cold the next day. I did add a dash of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the topping. The crisp is like the best oatmeal cookie you ever had. I used eight small organic golden delicious apples thickly sliced so they wouldn't lose their texture. Soo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Ellie, this is a delicious recipe, I was short on time and it worked out perfectly. I added a little cinnamon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was ssooo good! We enjoyed it warm with vanilla ice cream on it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Very easy to prepare and absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Haven't tried your recipe yet, but the photograph is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I made exactly as stated using golden delicious apples. This is so good, I served it warm with ice cream...YUM and then I had it cold for breakfast and it was so delicious. Thanks for a geeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      It's a perfect, simple, Crisp recipe....can whip together in a jiffy and end up with a delicious dessert. Impress your friends and family (LOL). Highly recommend, even easy for a non-baker. (Wasn't sure about the butter either; ended up putting in chunks of butter, but they melted deliciously.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Didn't say in the recipe which type of apples to use so, I asked the DH as he's the one who consumes these type of apple dishes and he wanted Granny Smith. He said the topping(crisp) was excellent and the overall taste was really good! The only problem he noted was the actual taste of the apples and this was due to his incorrect selection of apple type to use. I will definately make this again using a different type of apple. Maybe Macintosh? Thanks for sharing your recipe, it was quite simple to put together if only I could have gotten our Chocolate Lab to get off my feet while peeling the apples! (He's convinced something will eventually fall off the counter if he pins my feet down. LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 616.5
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    35%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 218.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 68.6 g
    274%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes