Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-139 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2006

      The best apple crisp ever. I subbed Splenda for the white sugar and used my apple peeler/corer/slicer to do the apples. I took it out after 30 minutes (I had it in a shallow pan and the filling was really bubbling) and it got nice and crisp as it began to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I found the topping to be much too sweet. I will definitely cut down on the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Good one! Thanks. I made this a few hours ahead of baking - sprinkled the apples with lemon juice before adding the sugar and cinnamon. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      5+++I made this for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious and easy to fix too! I followed the directions word for word. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Very decadent, and perfectly delicious. Served this for Thanksgiving. It was much easier to make than my usual labor-intensive apple pie and tasted even better. I peeled and chopped 5 large apples which just barely fit into a 2 quart casserole. My only other recommendation would be to add about 1/2 cup or more sharp cheddar cheese to the topping. That makes it even more decadent, but incredibily tasty! Thanks for a terrific dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This was way too sweet for our tastes. Nice crispy topping. Still searching for our perfect apple crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Excellent! Everybody loved it.... definitly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This apple crisp is incredible. Best I've ever had. I used 6 Granny Smith apples and baked for approximately 37 minutes. Perfection. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      THANK YOU! This recipe will be passed down through generations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This was incredible! So delicious, doesn't require a bunch of ingredients, and makes the house smell wonderful! I used 7 apples, but kept everything else right on and it was great. The butter makes this VERY rich and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      This was delicious! My husband made it with Granny Smith apples, but I think next time we will try a variety because it was a little too tart. We will be using this recipe from now on. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This is wonderful old fashioned delight from my childhood. It's a standard "comfort food" in my house. I also like to add 1/4 tsp ginger to it sometimes. My guests are always thrilled when I make it and top with french vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Absolutely fantastic. Several people asked for the recipe when I brought it to a party. One hint: even though it may look like it is not getting "crisp", the dessert actually gets crisp when it cools. So take it out of the oven when it is golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Everyone loved this Apple Crisp. I used Braeburn baking apples and cooked the crisp a little longer than stated. I had a hard time getting the top to turn golden. After taking it out of the oven and letting it cool the topping got crisper – It seemed like there was too much flour and not enough oats... But the results were awesome! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      by far the best apple crisp ever. i had to make 2 just to make sure some got to the dessert part of the dinner. forks in the first one as people walked through the kitchen made it impossible to keep enough around. thanks so much for this one!!! the only thing i changed was i used an apple pie spice mix instead of just cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Easy and delicious. I cut down on the butter a bit and substituted Splenda for the sugar. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      This is the best apple crisp recipe! It\'s not too sweet like some others I\'ve tried. I\'ve also added fresh blueberries and frozen raspberries to the recipe (just add a bit more sugar) and it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This apple crisp was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This is the third time I have made this recipe, I just had to tell you that in my opinion I believe this has got to be one of the best crisp recipes that I have tryed. It never fails me, always the perfect texture never too runny. The taste is out of this world, it must be the brown sugar with the melted butter. I mixed the apples with frozen blueberries, and it came out delicious..as usual. Thank you mae east for posting such a 5 star recipe...i will make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    44%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 244.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes