Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2007

      The best apple crisp I have ever made, must be because of all the butter in it, it's delicious. Thank you for my new go-to apple crisp recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is an incredible apple crisp recipe! Not too runny and such a rich decadent taste. It was really delicious the first time I made it, even though the topping didn't end up as crumbly as it should have been (my fault though, I used all brown sugar as I didn't have any white, plus the butter I used was kinda melted). But the second time I made it(aside from doubling all of the ingredients, I followed the recipe exactly and used chopped up, colder butter for the topping) it was absolutely perfect! It was a huge hit after Christmas dinner (the pan was empty in less than 10 minutes!) and I have a feeling I'll be coming back to this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I'm not going to rate it because i made a mistake! don't make the same mistake i did... for some reason I did not see the "3/4 cup flour" part, and only put in the 2 tablespoons. I knew the topping seemed off when i was trying to "sprinkle" it on the apples, because it just wasn't sprinkley enough... so just... don't forget to read that it's 3/4 cup PLUS 2 tablespoons flour, not just 2 tablespoons. Now i just have butter-soaked apples..i mean they're good but... not apple crisp that's for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Outstanding! Tasted delicious even if you used less butter. Use no butter in base, and half the amount in the crumble (use 6 TBSP Butter instead of 12). Very, very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Fabulous! This is a perfect, no fail crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This apple crisp was very very good once it cooled completely. I think that it had a little too much butter for my personal taste and I will cut it down some next time I make. But the apples tasted wonderful and the crisp crust on the top was perfect. I used macintosh apples for this since they are my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This was very yummy! I almost didn't make it, because (sorry) the photo made it look kind of strange. I couldn't figure out why it looked white on top. But, after reading the reviews, I decided to give it a whirl. Glad I did! DH loved it! I used Granny Smith apples and they had a perfect tartness. The only thing I didn't like about the Granny Smith's was they got SO soft after baking, and were a little too juicy. I sliced the apples very thin....next time I will slice them thicker, as they turned out pretty smooshy. The melted butter that you drizzle over the top of the apples before baking makes the apples taste just wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is, by far, the BEST apple crisp that I have ever had!! I took it to a dinner party last night and it received nothing but rave reviews! This is definately a keeper and it will be made quite often! I made no changes and it doesn't need a single change!! I am making it again tomorrow tonight for a neighbor. Thank you for such a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Loved this apple crisp!! I added a little lemon juice to the apples and chopped walnuts to the topping, and it came out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is wonderful! The only change I made was using the Splenda blends. My teenage son practically inhaled it after the first test bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

    • on January 13, 2007

      Very good!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I forgot to rate this AMAZING apple crisp!!!! This was absolutely DELICIOUS, and my whole family loved it! The best they've had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was by far the best apple crisp I have ever had. I was a little sceptical at first because of the amount of sugar, but it turned out to be just perfect in taste, nice and rich - a real decadent desert that goes beyond a traditional apple crisp. This one goes into my permanent cookbook - Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is a delicious recipe! I followed the directions exactly, but also added three shakes of nutmeg along with the cinnamon step. My three boys loved it, even my picky eater who claims to not like oatmeal loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Yum! Besides the delicious taste, I love that I usually have all of these ingredients on hand except the apples. So whenever I need to make something last minute, I can just grab some apples at the store and not have to worry about a list of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This is the best apple crisp recipe I have ever tried. My DH and DD's raved about it. It was all gone before I could take a picture. Thanks for a great recipe. ML

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This was 10 star good!! I am serious, I LOVE it, and will be making it again and again. The topping was so fabulous, and the granny smith apples we used were just perfect. My mouth is watering now just thinking about it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      If you have a surplus of apples, this is a definite must! It's great comfort food and semi-good for you! I split the ingredients into three dishes because I like apple crisp topping more than the apples and took two to my pediatrician's office. I'm eating some right now and it is really good. I also put lemon juice over the chopped apples (the recipe doesn't tell you to chop them). Next time I make this lucious dessert, I will double the topping and use less apples to suit my taste. Perfect on a rainy or cold day. Delicious, not too sweet and best served warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Superb! The apples I had on hand were not particularly tart so I gave my apple mixture a splash of lime juice (did not have lemon on hand,) as well as a pinch of salt BAM!- call me Emerill as it worked perfectly. I added a pinch of fresh orange zest as well- just for fun. Great recipe MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    44%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 244.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites