139 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great and easy to make! Really hit the spot this Fall. I would probably peel the apples next time but it was ok with the peels too. I use 2 less apples because that was all the dish would hold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girlymouth November 02, 2009

Definitely the best traditional apple crisp I've had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4girls&adad October 24, 2009

For a basic, easy to whip up apple crisp, I was delighted. I had a huge tin of diced apples so used that, as I was quadding the recipe. I just used rolled oats - not sure if that's oatmeal or not. It was great, great, great. Simple, easy, delicious. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RubberDucky AU October 21, 2009

This was fantastic....best I have ever made. The topping was nice and crispy. My husband is still raving about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish350 October 20, 2009

This dessert smelled fantastic while baking, and the apples (I used Gala) were really delicious. Both DH and I found the topping to be a little heavier than needed for a 'crisp', and I'd like to make it again with about half the amount of topping. The apple mixture seems perfect for other things, too, such as a galette. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkwilson October 18, 2009

This is the 3rd time I have made this in 3 weeks. I have gotten RAVE reviews and LOVE it myself. I do everything exactly as written with 2 exceptions. I double it--and make one to share. Also, I use only 8 TBSP's total for the recipe. I use all 8 TBSP's in the topping and don't add any to the apples. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinaXOXO October 18, 2009

This was such a simple recipe and it was so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bnordaune October 15, 2009

Delicious! i love that there is no crumb bottom that can get soggy after a while. The top is so crispy, and also not having to peel the apples is such a relief, and adds to the texture. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Java Chip October 12, 2009

This was my first attempt at apple crisp and I'm so happy I picked this recipe! I'm making it again this week! Everyone loved it and it was gone in minutes! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilianaLynnsMama October 11, 2009
Apple Crisp