Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      This one is a keeper. The epitome of comfort food. Truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Fantastic!! This crisp had wonderful flavor and texture. I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This apple crisp was great. My other attempts at crisps had problems with being dry. This recipe was not dry at all - I think the melted butter was the key. Not exactly figure friendly but delicious! I added some nutmeg to the apples & served with whipped cream. Yum! Also, it reheated very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very very tasty! I did 1/2 the butter, and a little more oatmeal. Cooked at 400 for 40 minutes cause there was something else in the oven. Turned out wonderful! Very very tasty, warm, perfect for a cool rainy night! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This recipe was fantastic. The apples were perfectly textured, none of that super mushy consistency. The "crisp" was crispy. The flavors were wonderful. Nothing but raves from friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Fabulous. Do yourself a favor and just follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was good apple crisp, DH loved it. I however, just liked it. I like sweeter topping, but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I agree with the other posts - I was not going to try this recipe because of the photos but I did anyway. This was the best apple crisp I have ever made. My husband does not like the recipes that call for rolled oats - Thats why I tried this one. I am saving this to my recipe box. This is a Great recipe and Thank you MaeEast for sharing it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Just like I remember having as a little girl. YUMMY! It smells scrumptious when cooking and tastes even better than it smells. I cooked for 35 minutes and it turned out PERFECT! Thanks for a great dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This stuff is as delicious as it is fattening. LOL. I, like other reviewers, thought that it wouldn't turn out to be crispy, but it definately did. I had to cook it an extra 10 minutes though. Might have just been my oven but... All in all, this was a five star dessert. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I used granny smith apples, and followed the recipe exactly as stated. I think there was too much butter, when serving the crisp there was actually butter run-off. It was VERY tasty! I also might like a little more oatmeal in my topping if I make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Great taste and lovely texture. I would have left out some of the butter though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Fabulous! This is the way that my grandma made apple crisp! I've made it before and thought, "hmmm it's good but not great" I think that the brown sugar and melted butter on the apples makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is by far the best apple crisp that I have ever eaten. The top is a golden crunchy layer and the apples are sweet and have an almost caramel sauce on them. YUM! We will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      the crisp was very runny. what did i do wrong, the top was wonderful, but the apple mixture was very runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This apple crisp was absolutely wonderful! I used 5 Fuji apples, added a tiny splash of lemon juice to them and doubled the topping as suggested (great suggestion!!!). It was a little soupy but I think it was because we couldn't wait and dove in before it had a chance to cool and set properly. I made this last night and it's already gone. I've been commanded/begged to make it again tonight. Love, love, love this! I'm off to start peeling apples. Thank you MaeEast!!! 2/9/09 - I used 3-4 cups of Blackberries the 3rd time I made this and followed the directions exactly. Came out awesome yet again! One last note. I always use margarine instead of butter and it still comes out wonderful. Thanks again ME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This makes a very good apple crisp! I only used 5 Fiji apples which filled my 1 1/2 qt casserole to the brim. I used the entire amount of butter in the topping because I had not read through the directions completely. I think next time I will eliminate two TBSP of the butter because I don't think this recipe needs a full 7 TBSP. I will also continue cooking probably 10 minutes longer to make sure all my apples are completely cooked through. The topping crisped well and I served with a little vanilla ice cream on the side. Thanks, MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Best apple crisp I've made so far! My husband loved it... but he said that since it was apples, he could eat as much of it as he wanted haha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    44%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 244.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites