63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Great recipe...made a perfect apple crisp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingin7 October 25, 2009

i agree with previous reviews. this topping is AMAZING. thanks a lot for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gloriaYM October 05, 2009

just like my mum used to make it if not better. Topping was amazing and just used peaches instead of apples will definitely be keeping this one!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sven84 August 28, 2009

10 stars!!! Yum!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxiemom March 03, 2009

That was pretty great. The kids were all fighting over the left-overs:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbow.rubatino February 22, 2009

This was good but not great as I was hoping for. I followed the recipe exactly. I was hoping for a thicker, sweeter, buttery-tasting topping with cinnamony apples. THe topping was good, but the oats tasted odd. Maybe I should have used instant oats? I think next time I will add more butter, instant oats, yellow cake mix instead of flour, and add cinnamon and brown sugar instead of white sugar to the apples and use some apple pie spice in the topping mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YumYum4TheTumTum January 16, 2009

Delicious!!! Very easy to make and very easy to disappear. Everyone loved it. I did mix some cinnamon in with the apples and some nuts in the topping but it was an outstanding dessert. Thank you Graybert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf November 16, 2008

This turned out great. I looked at quite a few other apple crisp and apple cobbler recipes before deciding that this one had just what I needed. I wanted the health advantages of oatmeal and also wanted to use up a lemon. I used several Gala apples and 2 Granny Smiths, and added some chopped walnuts. Just perfect for a chilly fall evening dinner with family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roseflr October 18, 2008

Outstanding!! We went to an orchard and got fresh Haralsons. I did use about 7-8 apples which made about 8 cups, but they cooked down. I used granular Splenda and brown sugar blend to cut down on the sugars. Thanks, Graybert, my family will be begging me to make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNLisaB October 07, 2008

MY first apple crisp ever and it was a delight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Azdaizey August 20, 2008
Apple Crisp