Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2007

      This recipe was so good! I used granny's and the mix was fantastic! I will definitely make this more often. Very simple as I mixed my crumbs in a food processor also.I had to leave it in a little longer for the apples to finish..but it was well worth the wait. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      The best apple crisp recipe. I used johnagold apples and I didnt add the 1/4 sugar on top of the apples, I found it sweet enough without. I just tossed all topping ingredients in the food processor and gave it a whirl. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I loved this. It's tasty. It's crunchy. It's easy to make. It contains relatively small amounts of sugar and butter compared to other recipes. All and all an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This recipe is great because all the ingredients are things that I usually have in my cupboards. I used macintosh apples. They were a bit juicy and as a result I had some liquid in the bottom of the dish. Perhaps next time I will add a small amount of tapioca to thicken it a bit. Thank you, this is a keeper for us. No fuss, easy to make, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      My family loved it! I served it with vanilla ice cream drizzled in caramel sauce. Delicious! it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Terrific recipe, just what I was looking for! I did make a few changes though, I used peaches instead of apples and had enough to make a 9 x 13 inch pan full, so I doubled the topping recipe. I added some sugar, lemon juice, cinnamon and tapioca to the fruit (so it wouldn't be too juicy or runny - followed the directions on the tapioca box for how much to add for fruit pies). I also added some chopped nuts to the topping mixture and increased the spice a bit (used apple pie spice and cinnamon). This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I made a few variations, but this recipe was the best I found. I mix cinnamon with the apples and sugar. And then I usually double the topping because it's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      I've been making this for many, many years and this is the best recipe I've ever tried. I can't wait to make this again. Thank you so very much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was one of the easiest, tastiest recipes we've found. The topping is unbeatable. Nothing store-bought ever tasted this good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This is really good. Fast and easy to make. Will definately make again. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This was truly yummmmy. I will be making this again and again. Thank's Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      This was one delicious apple crisp!! The topping is just perfect and it is so tasty! It goes perfect with either vanilla ice cream or cream drizzled on top! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe. One of our favorites for dessert, a snack or even breakfast :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

    • on October 25, 2004

      This is a great apple crisp layer. I used Jonathon apples and fresh lemon juice. The only modifications I made were to sprinkle the apples with a little bit of Splenda (maybe 1-2 T) and added an extra t. of cinnamon to the crumble. The taste was divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      I certainly can't add much more to all these wonderful reviews other than to say this Apple Crisp was delicious. I used Courtland apples and I only "sprinkled" a small amount of sugar on the apples (probably about 2 tablespoons). I also added half a teaspoon each of ground cinnamon and ground nutmeg to the apples. Thanks for sharing this Graybert! I'll certainly be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      YUMMY! This recipe is easy, quick, and totally delicious. I did it while waiting for dinner to cook. Pop it into the oven while we had dinner, and by the time we finished dinner, it was ready to be devoured! I used Kivik (Ă–sterlen, Sweden) apples - they were smallish and I had to use about 10 apples. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamom and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the apples, and used brown sugar rather than white. I also tasted the apples to adapt the amount of sugar to suit our taste. I also added 1 tsp nutmeg to the crumb mixture. I baked it for 40 minutes and it turned out crispy on top and moist inside. I served it with vanilla icecream. Thanks for posting such a gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      A super easy comfort food, perfect for fall!! Everyone loved this, even the apple crisp critics! Served with vanilla ice cream! Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Delicious!! My 11 year old daughter made this for dessert and it turned out perfect.I did encourage her to add some walnuts to the crumbly top.Everyone scarfed up the whole pan of this one,so it is a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Delicious! I tossed the apple slices with the sugar and lemon juice before putting in the dish and I also added cinnamon to the apples. The crumbly mixture on top was wonderful, I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts to the topping and it was a great addition. I brought this to a fathers day bbq yesterday and it got raves. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Delicious,so simple to make and very tasty.Loved the topping,it got very nice and crunchy,just the way I like it.Will definately make this one again.Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    30%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 97.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes