64 Reviews

Great taste and very easy to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 September 30, 2010

Very nice taste; made with granny smith apples and used a bit more lemon juice than called for. This is great comfort food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious March 17, 2010

delicious, and pretty quick for being from scratch! my apples turned out to be a little watery after baking, but no one complained! the crisp portion was crunchy and amazing. this one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy<3pyrex November 12, 2009

Delicious! Great recipe...made a perfect apple crisp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingin7 October 25, 2009

i agree with previous reviews. this topping is AMAZING. thanks a lot for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gloriaYM October 05, 2009

just like my mum used to make it if not better. Topping was amazing and just used peaches instead of apples will definitely be keeping this one!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sven84 August 28, 2009

10 stars!!! Yum!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxiemom March 03, 2009

That was pretty great. The kids were all fighting over the left-overs:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbow.rubatino February 22, 2009

Delicious!!! Very easy to make and very easy to disappear. Everyone loved it. I did mix some cinnamon in with the apples and some nuts in the topping but it was an outstanding dessert. Thank you Graybert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf November 16, 2008

Outstanding!! We went to an orchard and got fresh Haralsons. I did use about 7-8 apples which made about 8 cups, but they cooked down. I used granular Splenda and brown sugar blend to cut down on the sugars. Thanks, Graybert, my family will be begging me to make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNLisaB October 07, 2008
Apple Crisp