Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2009

      i agree with previous reviews. this topping is AMAZING. thanks a lot for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      just like my mum used to make it if not better. Topping was amazing and just used peaches instead of apples will definitely be keeping this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      10 stars!!! Yum!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      That was pretty great. The kids were all fighting over the left-overs:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was good but not great as I was hoping for. I followed the recipe exactly. I was hoping for a thicker, sweeter, buttery-tasting topping with cinnamony apples. THe topping was good, but the oats tasted odd. Maybe I should have used instant oats? I think next time I will add more butter, instant oats, yellow cake mix instead of flour, and add cinnamon and brown sugar instead of white sugar to the apples and use some apple pie spice in the topping mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious!!! Very easy to make and very easy to disappear. Everyone loved it. I did mix some cinnamon in with the apples and some nuts in the topping but it was an outstanding dessert. Thank you Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This turned out great. I looked at quite a few other apple crisp and apple cobbler recipes before deciding that this one had just what I needed. I wanted the health advantages of oatmeal and also wanted to use up a lemon. I used several Gala apples and 2 Granny Smiths, and added some chopped walnuts. Just perfect for a chilly fall evening dinner with family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Outstanding!! We went to an orchard and got fresh Haralsons. I did use about 7-8 apples which made about 8 cups, but they cooked down. I used granular Splenda and brown sugar blend to cut down on the sugars. Thanks, Graybert, my family will be begging me to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      MY first apple crisp ever and it was a delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was a great, easy recipe that was so simple, even the kids helped to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Apple Crisp is one of my all time favorites, and I wanted to find a good recipe. After reading the ingredients in this one I decided to make it. I made using Macintosh apples. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 3/4 c. crushed walnuts in with the sugar I was sprinkling over the apples. It gave it a great taste. Loved the addition of the nuts in with the apples. Served with a huge scoop of French Vanilla ice cream, it was REALLY delicious! Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Made this tonight for dessert after our Sunday roast! All of it was eaten in just a few minutes. We served ours with fresh whipped cream!! It was delicious! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was outstanding! I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon with the apples. I should have doubled the batch because the two of us ate it all in one night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I like it! It's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I thought this was pretty good. I doubled it and baked for 40 minutes in a 9x13 glass pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Will make this my only recipe for apple crisp from now on! I doubled it and it was perfect in an 11x13 glass pan. I had to use some apples that weren't very firm so we cut the pieces in about half inch by one inch pieces. The directions for this and the cook time were exactly right. The crisp served up beatifully due to buttering the dish first. Thanks for sharing one of my new all time favorite recipes for a large family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      very nice recipe, results are always great. very easy to make. have made it with many varieties of apples, cortlands being my favorite. recipe really lets the apple flavor be the star. thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was really yummy and super easy to make. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This a good basic apple crisp recipe. We really enjoyed it with some vanilla ice cream on top. Thank you for sharing and I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was so flavorful and tasty. It was the perfect sweetness and compliment to vanilla ice cream. It came together very quickly and was done just in time for dessert. Definitely a recipe we'll use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    30%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 97.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites