Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      i had a bunch of apples i needed to use up so i made this recipe in an 8X8 pan, covered with foil and put it in the freezer for another day. popped it in the oven tonight and enjoyed every bite. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This recipe was AMAZING! Sooooo good! This apple crisp will NOT last long in the fridge I'll tell you that! Nice and sweet, the apples were tender and the topping was fabulous - love the oats! Best apple crisp yet! Thank you!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      This was delicious! The taste, the texture - all out of this world. This recipe will be one of my main desserts now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Whoa! I impressed myself on this one, not to toot my horn or anything (beep beep). No in all seriousness though i think a magic elf followed me home from the tree i borrowed these apples from and whispered some magic words just before the oven door closed. This was way too easy and super delicious(dare i say epic?). Okay lets all make a pact that we just won't tell anyone else how easy this really is to make. When you're done with this recipe burn your computer and bask in the glory that is... Apple Crisp

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This was wonderful! Very easy to make too. Best apple crisp I've had--even better than my mom's. Sssh--don['t tell!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Wonderful simple and scrumptious recipe! The only adjustments I made were pre-cooking the apples on a skillet for 10 minutes or so, adding 1/2 cup granola to the topping, and baking for 30 minutes at 350 instead of 40. I topped it off with a bit of creme fraiche. AMAZING. I prefer crisps now to apple pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Very good recipe! Made as directed, except I used more apples - maybe 7-8 cups. Great served warm topped with Applesauce. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! I will use this recipe from now on. For years, I had been trying to cut back on the butter - and it never "crisped up" to a delicious, crumbly topping. Well, this recipe did, and I will use it from now on. I added nuts to half of it in the pan, omitted the lemon (since I was using granny smith apples,) and didn't measure the apples - just be sure to use lots, because they cook WAY down. Can't wait to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      A delicious and very easy dessert! I was lazy, so I threw the dry ingredients in my food processor to mix then blend in the butter. It makes the topping done in a matter of seconds without putting a cramp in my wrist (as a pianist, that's a good thing). I also mixed the apples, sugar, lemon juice, and additional cinnamon to coat evenly before placing in baking dish. It was a big hit with my husband and 2 boys! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I loved the topping on this apple crisp, but would prefer the apple part to be thicker. The flavor was really good, just a bit too runny for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Good basic apple crisp recipe. One of my favourite desserts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I (jswinks' husband) made this for Christmas Dinner dessert - all on my own even. Way way easy and it was literally gone at the end of the night. I even forgot to butter the inside of our stoneware casserole dish and there was nothing that stuck to it anyway.

      ps - I originally made this last Christmas but realized my review was still pending when I went to pull up the recipe because we are making it again this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

    • on December 14, 2010

      This turned out quite well. I baked it for a bit longer than 40 mins but it tasted great still warm with vanilla ice cream! The only change I would make would be to add a bit more cinnamon because I'm a big fan of this spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Very good! Loved the addition of fresh lemon juice in this apple crisp. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This was so good it only lasted 24 hours. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Great taste and very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Very nice taste; made with granny smith apples and used a bit more lemon juice than called for. This is great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      delicious, and pretty quick for being from scratch! my apples turned out to be a little watery after baking, but no one complained! the crisp portion was crunchy and amazing. this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Delicious! Great recipe...made a perfect apple crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    30%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 97.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites