Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2002

      This was my first time making apple crisp, and it definitely wont be the last!! This was absolutely wonderful, I should have doubled the recipe because everyone wanted seconds!! And it was so, so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      This was wonderful!! The apples were tender and had a great brown sugar-cinnamon flavor. The topping is so crunchy good. I added a t vanilla to the egg. Otherwise followed the recipe. This one will be a repeat! Thanks, Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2001

      Always been a favourite pudding, I like how the apple slices in this recipe are left to soak up the brown sugar, gave the pudding a lovely taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      This a keeper for sure...I followed the recipe and the topping was very crispy...Next time I wll have to double it also. It sure did not last. Just Wonderful..Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      This is a great dessert. My family loved it and we usually don't eat Apple crisp. I especially like the topping, it is crunchy and I like the crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      Great recipe! I added about 1 tbls. lemon juice to the apples, and 1 tbls. vanilla to the egg and butter. I think this would be good with some raisens or dried cranberries added, as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      wonderful, easy recipe!! Will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Typically I do not alter recipes the first time I try them, however, I was dissatisfied with the crust of this recipe prior to baking, particularly since the instructions say "pour" the flour mixture over the apples. The flour mixture, as written, is not pourable. I added milk to the flour mixture, approximately 1/2 cup, which made the flour mixture a little looser - thicker than a cake batter, looser than a bread dough. I spooned this over the apples and spread it a bit. When baked, the dough was perfect! I think this is a lovely recipe I will use over and over, however, I can't help but believe that a liquid was inadvertently omitted from the recipe. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Apple Crisp is a family favorite in our house! This recipe works very well. I used my food processor to reduce the labor of slicing the apples. I increased the brown sugar by 1/4 cup to mix with the apples. I also increased the butter by 1 TBS for the topping. The topping was nice and crisp! Very nice recipe, Char! We enjoyed it very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This is way too sweet to my taste. However, I liked the combination of the crisp topping and soft apples, so I will try it again, using less sugar both for apples and for the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      The filling is excellent. I used red delicious apples and listened to Bev and added a 1/4 cup brown sugar to the apples and a TBS to the topping. Next time I will do the original topping but it is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Great recipe!! I followed everything except I put a tad bit less flour for the topping. I also added a little vanilla with the egg and butter mixture. Mmmmmmm!! My husband is not a big apple crisp fan, but he said it was the best he has ever had! (: (And he is picky!) Thank you for the amazing recipe! I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Great recipe! I did one and a half of the recipe since the serving size was only for two. It served four people with leftovers! I did cut the flour and double the topping to avoid a floury taste. My guests couldn't believe I had never made it before because usually I mess up recipes on the first time! :0) Very easy and very impressive!! Thanks for posting--will definitely use again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Very quick to prepare for my apple loving family, however I do tend to cut down on the flour to avoid the floury taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful. Everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      We liked this, however, I thought the crumb topping tasted more floury than I'd prefer. It was my first time making an apple crisp with a flour topping like that. I think I'll stick with the oatmeal toppings that I usually make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      I have never had apple crisp before but went ahead and decided to make it anyway. Sooo glad I did!! It was simply awesome. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Thank you for a wonderful recipe, Charishma! This was my first time making apple crisp. My family loved it! I am making it again tonight to take over to my neighbors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Very good recipe, will use again and again! Kids loved it with vanilla ice cream. I used frozen apples instead of fresh and it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1087.1
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    12%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 136.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 434.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 235.8 g
    78%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 172.3 g
    689%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes