Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2003

      Very, VERY good! Super easy to make. I did add a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg to the apples themselves, but that is just my personal preference. I would highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2001

      This is a fairly standard crisp type recipe. But it sure is good. Very easy to prepare and it is a universal success. I only added a lot more cinnamon to it. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2002

      this is exactly the way i make it and it is delicious....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I also added cinnamon to my apples on the advice of the other reviewers. I used 6 medium apples and 2/3 cup brown sugar and it was WAY too sweet. I think the apples were the Spartan variety...maybe it would have been better with tart apples. Still great and so easy though! Oh and I used margarine, which was fine.I should add that never having made a Crisp before, this recipe would have been helpful to state I should have peeled them...and cut them into smaller pieces!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very good, a great basic recipe to have in my collection. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was easy, good and great to use up some apples!! Cup down the sugar to 2/3 cups and added a bit more apples to the mix. Thanks Miss Annie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Nice, similar to the one my grandmother used when I was growing up. One thing that I did diffently was I tossed some more oats with allspice and lined the bottom of the pan with the mixture, then added the apples. Soaks up the juices a little but tastes great, especially the next morning for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I really impressed my family with this recipe. They loved it. It's a nice sweet treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Pretty good, but I bake it in either a 13x9 glass cake pan or a glass casserole dish. If I bake it in a casserole dish I generally have to increase the amount of flour, oats, etc. so there's enough "crisp".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Summary says "no eggs and no milk for people with allergies"...recipe does contain butter, which is made of milk...so not *really* egg/dairy safe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Very easy, very good and I didn't even do it completely as written--if I had, I'm sure it would be even better! I used peaches, and less brown sugar, 41% margarine and whole wheat flour for the flour. I will definitely make it again, with apples, cherries, plums, whatever would all be good. A quick and relatively healthy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Delicious and quick to fix! I used my apple peeler/slicer and had this in the oven in no time. Loved the oatmeal crumb topping, the perfect balance of sweetness and crunch but not too buttery. I use Penzey's Vietnamese cinnamon and nutmeg and found the crisp perfectly spiced. Just make sure apples are tender before removing from the oven. A great recipe with which to redeem all of the apples that get banged around in the crisper. Thanks, Miss Annie, we enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This was great and very easy to make. A definite favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      found this to be a family favorite made it tonight as i am diabettic i used less sugar ( about 1/3) cup will make again!! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I love this recipe. So simple and so delicious. I too, ate most, if not all of this myself. Thanks for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This was so yummy! I ended up literally eating the whole oan by myself in two short days. I used the full amount of sugar because I had very tart apples and it was perfect. The only drawback (my fault) was that I used Paula red apples that turned to mush when cooked, which i didn't expect. I'll have to experiment with other types. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the apples before adding the topping. Definitely just became a staple in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    31%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 84.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    152%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes