Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cranberry French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cranberry French Toast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2008

      Great recipe! I used 1 c. of maple syrup instead of brown sugar and it was delicious. We had it for Christmas breakfast! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      This was delicious! I made it for my family for a christmas morning treat. I used italian loaf and didn't use all of it. Maybe 3/4's. next time for 4-5 people I will half the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

    • on May 24, 2008

      This is a great way to serve up breakfast! I, too, used a dark bread (actually a nutty, multi-grain bread), & it went extremely well with the apples & cranberries! I'll certainly be making this another time, possibly with some other dried fruits! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for the Summer Salad & Berry Recipe Challange]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Deeeliciooousss! I used homemade whole wheat bread, (partly because that's what I had, and partly to justify having this for dinner!) and made a single serving with two thick-cut slices, baked for the same amount of time. Turned out great, thanks for the recipe! I wonder if other fruits will work this well....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very good. I added pecans along with the apples and cranberrys, and a little brown sugar and cinnamon on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Perfect french toast, so nice to make the night before, and what a great different taste from regular french toast..used left over cranberries from christmas dinner..it was indeed a big hit at the church brunch..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I cut the recipe back to 2 eggs (serve 2)- the baking time was perfect at 40 minutes. Instead of brown sugar I used brown sugar substitute. After baking for 40 minutes I took off the foil and browned the top 9" from broiler for 5 minutes. Before serving I flipped the casserole so the apple/cran were on top . If you like Apple, cranberry, cinnamon you will LOVE this recipe. Oh and I put it all together the night before so all I had to do was pop it in the oven and fry some bacon - easy & delicious - what more can you ask for? Thanks Derf it's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Thanks for a keeper. Great for a holiday morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Very easy and delicious! I made the recipe for four people so downsized the amounts and baking time.Used fresh cranberries and 3 apples, the dish was super!!!! Will definitely make this again, a great contrast of flavours with the tart cranberries!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cranberry French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.8
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    37%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 117.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 269.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes