Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2012

      I'm going to make this today. I love to make cornbread, and like to add a bit of something different to it, especially fruit. My cornbread does double-duty, as I also warm it up and feed it to my big harlequin macaw and she thinks it's a special treat.... I know it's a hit when she says "mmmmmmm....good!" Next to pumkin pie, cornbread is her favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Very moist and nicely sweet! I loved the hint of apples. I used a large Jonagold apple for this. I love sweet cornbread and this is even one step better. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I made this for breakfast this morning and it was simply delicious! It is quick to whip up and a great cornbread. I loved the texture and the addition of a nice firm coarsely chopped McIntosh apple and about 1 T. cinnamon sent it to another level for me! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Winkki. It is very much appreciated by this cornbread lover! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This is really good. Last time I made it I used blueberry instead and yummy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      So glad I found this recipe! The only addition I made was to add applesauce. This gave it more of an apple-y flavor. We make this ahead of time, and take it to eat for breakfast while camping. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I found this dry and ordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I loved it. I omitted the egg, and used olive oil instead of shortening. I diced the apple fairly finely so it would get very soft. Baked in a 9 inch round cake pan and it was the perfect size. Served the cornbread with Bryanna Clark Grogan's mole beans and it was a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Delicious! I love cornbread!! I coarsely chopped the apple and loved the texture of the cornbread with the soft apple chunks throughout. Since we enjoyed these as a lightly sweet dessert and for breakfast, I would definitely like the addition of cinnamon next time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I left the apples coarsely chopped, it was great! Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Yum, Yum, Yum! I love sweet cornbread, and the apples are very good in this mix. I used a tart granny smith and did peel the apple, but it wouldn't have been necessary. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (861 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.2
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    32%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 405.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites