Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for several years now, and it is a wonderful breakfast, snack or dessert. I usually make this when apples are in season because the sugar amount can be reduced by half. This is a delicious alternative to apple pie. I have make this will Fuji and Golden Delicious apples. Over the years, I have tweaked it to make it healthier. 1) Substitute vegetable oil for the butter, 2) increase the amount of apples, 3) used nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream, 4) substituted the 1/3 of the flour amount to whole wheat, and 5) cut the sugar by half. I have also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter. Whether you follow the recipe or make slight variations, this will come out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was pretty good. I only had an 8x8 square pan, so that's what I used and it did overflow a little bit in the oven. I followed the recipe exactly other than that I added a topping that consisted of 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 cup chopped pecans and 1 Tbsp. flour. It took an hour and 15 minutes to bake. The sliced apples were great in it and the texture perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This is a superb coffee cake. It is moist and flavorful and perfect with a morning cup of coffee. I made it exactly as written. It needed slightly more than an hour to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      A delicious coffee cake! I substituted oil for the butter and it turned out great. I will make again - thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very Good Cake ! Especially delicious the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious. I used only 1/4 C butter and substituted fat-free yogurt for the sour cream. I also chopped about a cup of fresh cranberries and added them to the apples. It came out looking beautiful and ever so tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      *wow* we loved this cake. I used johnagold apples as well as white sugar for the topping part, I liked the way the apples made a little syrup after sitting for a few minutes. Very good instructions. Mine baked up in 50 minutes and I served warm with ice cream what a nice treat. The cake stayed moist the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Omg. This is so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have made it 2 times and every time it is gone very fast. Thank you for posting ellie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Lovely! It's very moist, rich, and not too sweet. It almost tastes like apple pancakes. I used Jonagold apples. In the future I might make a crumbly topping with some chopped walnuts for a little sweet crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    34%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 421.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites