Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cobbler Just for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cobbler Just for Two

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I used a large cortland apple. Instead of the apple pie spice I used cinnamon. I ate one and my son asked me what I was eating and he wanted the other one. So I'll have to do it again LOL thanks Paula :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap October 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      To me with lots of cobbler/crisp experience I felt what made this recipe was using Baking Spice Blend Mix as the orange zest set this apart! I made ours gluten free by using a mix of white rice flour and half the amount of tapioca starch. I doubled the recipe and put it in one custard pan. I had to use some canola oil along with the butter as I didn't have enough, that worked OK. I may make this again always using Baking Spice Blend Mix. Made for RECIPE SWAP #45 - October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      This doesn't seem like a recipe where much can go wrong, but we thought the cobbler was too sweet and too dry. I had higher hopes because PaulaG's recipes are always delicious. Sorry-maybe the problems lie with my preparation technique, but in the future I think I'll stick to making apple cobbler the old-fashioned way rather than this short-cut version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      My husband really liked this! I had to re-do the topping because I added too much butter the first time (used the full 2 tbsp of Blue Bonnet light margarine; it was all I had!). Next time I used about 1 tbsp (heaping) & it seemed to work fine. I used Splenda brown sugar but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Topped w/ some fat free whipped cream & it made a great presentation! Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Delish! This is just perfect for when you want something sweet, yet fairly healthy and you want it quick! We're watching our weight, so it's nice to not have extra helpings around to tempt us and this was the right amount to satisfy us. The topping came out slightly crunchy and flavored the apples so nicely. I did add a pinch of nutmeg to the topping mix just because I love the flavor. Thanks Paula for another winner! MERP'd for Zaar Alphabet Chef tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great! I'm always on the lookout for great recipes that can be made for two (it's just myself and DH) and can be skinnied. I used Splenda sugar blends and Smart Balance Light butter and this was fantastic! Easy to toss together for a warm winter treat. I was feeling fiesty so I added a few sprinkles of crushed Butterfinger Bar ontop with vanilla ice cream. Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      So very good. I quadrupled the recipe as I had these nifty 4 x 7 foil pans with lids, and wanted to freeze some. I ended up with 3 pans in total. I didn't sprinkle with water, as the apples I used were Gravensteins, and they are very, very juicy this year. I also didn't have any sugar cinnamon, so I subbed with a mix of brown sugar and your Baking Spice Blend Mix(which is fabulous by the way). The baking time was perfect, and the topping is out of this world. I kept picking at it while it was cooling. Now I have a partially naked pan of apple cobbler. Thanks Paula for *another* wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I doubled this so there would be leftovers BUT not for long !!! I adore this type of comfort food - made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is a keeper.It's so nice to find recipes for 2.We really enjoyed this old fashion recipe again. I made it my toaster oven;thanks for sharing. I made t his for WT4. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Deeelicious! The flavours here are just outstanding. I loved the strong spicy cinnamon flavour which was mellowed a bit by the sweetness of the cobbler. That said I found this to be the perfect sweetness. This made a perfect amount for two. I really enjoyed this cobbler and will definitely be making it often when our apple trees are full of apples! Thanks Paula. Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Well this was just terrific, and it couldn't be any easier! I have been on an apple kick lately and have been cooking everything apple, so this fit right in :) I used Granny Smith Apples, and it was perfect for two people. We both loved this dessert and I will keep this in my favourites listed under "simple and delicious!" Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Used this as a resource for the topping. Used pure Maple syrup instead of the water over 3 small Macs and put 1 tsp cinnamon in the topping instead of the apple pie spice. Will cut the brown sugar back to 2 Tbsp next time because we found it too sweet. Overall good with no leftovers to tempt the sweet tooth. Will be easy to increase proportions for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thanks for this one Paula, it's a real keeper. I used 1 tbsp of heart healthy margarine and, yes, it was still a bit dry but however not nearly dry enough that I would add another tbsp of fat. The spicing is perfect. For the cinnamon sugar I used 1 1/2 tsp of Splenda and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. In the topping I used 1 tbsp of Splenda Brown Sugar and I wouldn't want it any sweeter. This doesn't take long to put together and it is nothing short of wonderful (especially when it's still a bit warm. Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was just awesome. Perfect in every way. I made this for an afternoon snack before the girls got home. Only problem was when they got home the house still smelled heavenly and I was busted. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I made this yesterday for dessert and than had it again for breakfast this morning. I followed the recipe as stated but found the topping didn't have enough butter with just the 1 tablespoon, was still very powdery, but no problem I just added another tablespoon. This is a very good cobbler and so quick and easy to make!!! Thanks Paula for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cobbler Just for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    21%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 95.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 31.3 g
    125%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    apple pie spice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites