Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cobbler for One or Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cobbler for One or Two

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2011

      This was quick, easy, and delicious. I made it three nights in a row! It's a nice way to use up apples that are less than perfect. I added apple pie spice to the batter. It's even better with a few butterscotch chips sprinkled on top before baking, and/or topped with vanilla ice cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Delicious, fast, easy. Used frozen peaches, thawed instead of apples and added cinnamon to the batter instead of the peaches. Perfect size for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is a nice apple dessert, easy to do. I used the optional cinnamon. Next time I'll reduce the sugar cause it was a bit too sweet for me. Next time I may try to add cinnamon to the dough. Thanks Anme :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Quick and Easy and Tasty! I made this with whole wheat flour and Splenda with just a tablespoon of sugar in 2 one cup ramekins. I mixed 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon into the batter. I used a nice tangy granny smith apple. The batter bakes up into a nice bread/muffin texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was delish!! I divided into 2 ramekins so it came out perfect size for 2. I also baked them in my toaster oven. This would be great when you don't want to heat up your oven. :) Thanks, Anme!! Made for the Went to the Market game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was really good. I had a craving for something sweet and this did the trick. I used the cinnamon and sugar on the apple. Also we had some fresh cherry's in the fridge that would go bad soon so I cut up about 15 of them and added them to the apple mix. It turned out really good. One note I do want to make is I used a small deep casserole dish. Next time I make this I will use a shallow casserole dish because the center was a little under cooked, but still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Ok, no stars because maybe I did something wrong but I thought I followed directions exactly. My very thinly sliced apples weren't cooked all the way through and the crust was quite tough. So I nuked the whole thing for a few min. and while that cooked the apples, it also toughened the crust to the point where I couldn't even cut it in places. Taste was good, tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Delicious and so easy! (Tossed the apple pieces in cinnamon sugar and let it sit for a few minutes before using.) Served custard with it and it was heavenly. :) Definately a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was delicious. I tripled the recipe. It wasn't as juicy than the usual peach cobbler I make. But served warm with icecream made it juicy. I mixed the apples with cinnamon/sugar. Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      The preparation for this is so fast and easy. It was even easier as I didn't even peel the apple! I used a ton of cinnamon (okay, probably not a ton, but lots) and also added some nutmeg. This baked while we were eating supper and we had it with some homemade cinnamon-honey ice cream a la mode.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This tasty dessert had a lot of flavor, and was really easy to throw together. I have to admit it didn't taste much like a cobbler to me, more like yellow cake with apples on top. I did toss the apples with cinnamon-sugar, and then sprinkled a little more across the top...probably not so low-fat the way I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This was awesome. I made it for just me. The smell from my kitchen was making everyone say "where's mine?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cobbler for One or Two

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    20%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 240.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    171%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes