Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      I loved this recipe, Barbara! The combination of the apples and lemon was wonderful! I added just 1/4 more sugar to the apple mixture and that was the only change I made. Delicious and perfect for a beatiful Autumn day! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      I was apple picking with my friend Fran when she suggested we end the day making cobbler. I love Fran, but her cobbler recipe is another story. I offered to bake at my house knowing I could pop into Zaar and find a better recipe. Barbara, as fate would have it, your recipe popped up first and I quickly printed it. The cobbler not only looked amazing, but tasted twice as good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      These are fantastic. I like to make small single servings, so I used my muffin pans ( I doubled the recipe). I lined my pans with foil cupcake wrappers. I omitted the lemons due to allergies. I also doubled the sugar and cinnamon to make more sauce. This made 24 wonderful single serve dessert cups! These can be frozen individually and popped in the oven to reheat, taste the same as the day they were made Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Another winner! I used 1/2 cup of sugar in the apples, 2 tablespoons of lemon juice, and 1/4 teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg (DH's favourite spice) in addition to the cinnamon! I like the method of cooking the apples first, a quick way to bake a delicious cobbler. I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar over the cobbler before baking it. Super quick and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      A very delicious recipe for fall day! I decreased the sugar in the apple mix to 2 Tbsp. cause the apples I used were sweet. I did not have a lemon on hand so I used 2 Tbsp lemon juice. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 teasp. and added half a teasp. to the cobbler mix as well. The cobbler turned out perfect, thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      I just realized I forgot the lemon zest, which would have been a critical ingredient! Without it, it is kind of bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Excellent recipe, I am enjoying the last of the fresh apples this fall. I made one variation and that was to add a bit of freshly ground ginger in with the apples. Just a personal preference for a hint of ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Love Love Love this, have now made it multiple times and will continue to make it in the future! Simple and scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I made just the cobbler mix for some apple pie filling leftover from canning. This was easy and tasted great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      we all loved this, was a quick and easy desert. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.1
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    38%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 342.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites