Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2010

      My kids loved this, a nice change from plain oatmeal. I did add an extara 1/4 c. of apple juice and decreased the water by the same amount. Will definitely become a staple here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This is so yummy! I did have to add some sugar and salt, otherwise it was a little bland. Next time I think I will sub a bit of the water and add more apple juice for more flavor. But overall, really yummy! I have no idea what the artificial stuff tastes like, since I never eat it, so can't compare. I usually just eat plain oatmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This is a really great recipe. We love it here at our house. It has become one of our favorite thing to have for breakfast. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Delicious breakfast for a cold winter morning! My DH usually eats the instant packaged stuff with the artificial flavorings. He really enjoyed eatting the real thing! I'll be making this again..Thanks, Hazeleyes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I like my oatmeal a little more mushy than most folks so I added and extra 1/4 cup of apple juice during the cooking time. This gave me the right consistency and boosted the apple flavor. A cinnamon lover, I heeded the comments and added 1/4-1/2 teaspoon. Topped with a spoonful of plain yogurt and this was a treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Great breakfast cereal! I read the other reviews and then added a pinch of salt, used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon, added a tsp of nonfat dry milk and when it was ready to eat I added a little Smart Balance Margarine to melt on top. I used Splenda to sweeten to my taste and I enjoyed a nice healthy bowl of oatmeal. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This didn't have the strong apple cinnamon flavor I was hoping it would have. It was a very nice change from regular oatmeal though and I will fix it again and try apple pie spice. Thanks MaeEast

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      This was ok. Not great not bad, just ok. I was thinking maybe a little more apple juice and some raisins. But I love finding healthy recipes to try. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Well, I loved this! I put a little brown sugar on top and I was in heaven. Thanks so much, and I'm sorry I'm so late on this. It is a lovely recipe which I will use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I liked this but my son didn't. I would cut back on the water and add more apple juice next time. I had to add three packets of Splenda. I would have liked it better if the apples would have cooked more. I like my apples soft not crunchy in oatmeal. Had a good taste though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I LOVED the idea of this and was excited to try it! The quaker instant apple cinnamon flavour was among my favourite growing up. This of course would be a healthier version for my little ones!(and me too!) I made as directed and topped with brown sugar. I do realize that those instant processed pkgs. are alot different than what you would make at home, but I still found this was missing something...I would add a dash or two of salt next time and probably slightly more cinnamon. It was good and I will try again with the above additions. Thanks, MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    10%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites