13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these tasted really good. My husband who is never really excited about muffins loved them and asked me to make them again. He's NEVER done that. That's why I gave it 5 stars. I did however, add a brown sugar and oatmeal topping to them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHMommy March 14, 2012

These were so good and so easy to put together. I followed the recipe exactly and you can really taste the cinnamon. I also used the cupcake liners instead of spraying the cups. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 22, 2010

I love these muffins. They are moist. The little bits of apples in them are so good. I added some cinnamon chips to the batter for a little more flavor. I will be making these again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom April 18, 2009

Considering some of the other reviews, I added a little bit (1/4 c) of apple ssauce to the batter. Either it was too much or the apple sauce sabotaged the muffins. They were very moist, but gooey in the middle, a similiar texture to bread not baked all the way through. I also couldnt find my muffin tin, so I baked in a cake pan. That could be it too. Flavor wasnt bad, I chopped up a whole small Gala apple. I wanted a prominent apple taste to them. Well, I did get that! LOL Oh, and I added some brown sugar sprinkled on top before baking as suggested. That was pretty good, too. Overall, probably wouldnt have been too bad had I not screwed around around with the recipe, so this recipe gets more stars than my version of it should have. *L*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keth March 15, 2008

This was very quick and easy, as promised, but I agree with other reviewers who said it tasted like it lacked something. Overall, I just thought it was kind of bland. It might have been better with a brown sugar crumb topping. Also, I used twice the recommended amount of apples (1.5 cups) and I didn't feel the muffins were overwhelmed by apple flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Law School Chef October 08, 2007

this was an okay muffin recipe, it was missing something but couldn't figure out what, just wasn't the greatest. Maybe I was looking for something sweeter, who knows? I would probably add more apples if I tried it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beginner cook in the Northwest October 02, 2006

wonderful muffin! I love the cinnamon with bits of apple. This recipe is very easy to prepare. I used heart healthy Bisquick and Splenda. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. January 26, 2006

Super easy, full of flavor. It's the perfect amount of cinnamon flavor. I combined the dry ingredients, then added the wet ones & apples. They baked perfectly in 16 minutes. I think I would increase the chopped apple to a full cup, though. 3/4 cup is about half a small apple; I used Gala. Thanks - I will make these again .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal January 14, 2006

My 9-year old daughter picked this recipe to make for breakfast this morning. It was easy for her to make since it didn't have a lot of ingredients. She liked them very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 02, 2006
Apple Cinnamon Muffins