Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2012

      I thought these tasted really good. My husband who is never really excited about muffins loved them and asked me to make them again. He's NEVER done that. That's why I gave it 5 stars. I did however, add a brown sugar and oatmeal topping to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These were so good and so easy to put together. I followed the recipe exactly and you can really taste the cinnamon. I also used the cupcake liners instead of spraying the cups. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I love these muffins. They are moist. The little bits of apples in them are so good. I added some cinnamon chips to the batter for a little more flavor. I will be making these again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

    • on March 15, 2008

      Considering some of the other reviews, I added a little bit (1/4 c) of apple ssauce to the batter. Either it was too much or the apple sauce sabotaged the muffins. They were very moist, but gooey in the middle, a similiar texture to bread not baked all the way through. I also couldnt find my muffin tin, so I baked in a cake pan. That could be it too. Flavor wasnt bad, I chopped up a whole small Gala apple. I wanted a prominent apple taste to them. Well, I did get that! LOL Oh, and I added some brown sugar sprinkled on top before baking as suggested. That was pretty good, too. Overall, probably wouldnt have been too bad had I not screwed around around with the recipe, so this recipe gets more stars than my version of it should have. *L*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was very quick and easy, as promised, but I agree with other reviewers who said it tasted like it lacked something. Overall, I just thought it was kind of bland. It might have been better with a brown sugar crumb topping. Also, I used twice the recommended amount of apples (1.5 cups) and I didn't feel the muffins were overwhelmed by apple flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      this was an okay muffin recipe, it was missing something but couldn't figure out what, just wasn't the greatest. Maybe I was looking for something sweeter, who knows? I would probably add more apples if I tried it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      wonderful muffin! I love the cinnamon with bits of apple. This recipe is very easy to prepare. I used heart healthy Bisquick and Splenda. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Super easy, full of flavor. It's the perfect amount of cinnamon flavor. I combined the dry ingredients, then added the wet ones & apples. They baked perfectly in 16 minutes. I think I would increase the chopped apple to a full cup, though. 3/4 cup is about half a small apple; I used Gala. Thanks - I will make these again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      My 9-year old daughter picked this recipe to make for breakfast this morning. It was easy for her to make since it didn't have a lot of ingredients. She liked them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      These were great little muffins but they could use a little more apple in them. Very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This is a very good mild (not too sweet) muffin recipe. I only used 1 tbsp of cinnamon, and I used about a half cup more apple. I just ate one warm out of the oven with some butter melted on it and it was very tastey! Definitely a recipe I'd use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      These are the best muffins I have ever made. I did a double batch, I used two peeled Granny Smith apples and I threw in a half-cup of raisins and a little brown sugar. Everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    36%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 227.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites