Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Cinnamon Dessert Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Cinnamon Dessert Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      I made my own apple filling with unsweetened apple juice,I'm so glad I did because the sauce is very sweet. They were very good. I had friends over for dinner last night and they devoured every single one. I doubled the recipe and can't wait to try other fillings. I think I'm going to skip the water in the sauce and use all heavy cream. Might experiment with condensed milk instead of the white sugar too. Thank you for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This was so easy and delicious! I used the small tortilla and it made 10 of them. I like the small because it is a rich dessert and it just makes for the perfect size. I followed directions exactly except for after they baked for 20 minutes I then turnedthe oven on a low broil for just a minute to bubble the caramel mixture that was on top of the enchilada and made it a pretty, crisp brown color. I also spooned the caramel mixture over the ice cream. Everyone loved it! I will definitely
      use this recipe a lot. I can't wait to try it with some cinnamon cream cheese mixture in with the
      apples. Yum! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      5 stars all the way. We loved the caramel sauce and they were so simple to make. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is an incredibly easy, inexpensive dish that tastes very good. Better the next day. So simple. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Delicious with vanilla ice cream! We used cherry pie filling (because it needed to be used up) and it was good. The texture of the tortilla was a little weird for us but it could be that we didn't let the tortillas sit in the sauce for the full 30 minutes. I'm with the others -- the sauce is incredible and will be used with ice cream!!! Kittencal - you are a great cook and we're so very grateful that you share your delicious works with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Thanks for another great recipe. The sauce is to die for! I didn't have any canned apple pie filling so I made Apple Pie Filling Apple Pie filling from Culinaryjudge. That was excellent too. My Grandaughters both had the H1N1 fllu and they said it made them feel so much better. My DD said she enjoyed it too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Very yummy, and on a lark I made a batch with bananas (sliced banana, sprinkle a little sugar and cinnamon over the banana, follow the rest of the directions) and I think I liked those the best! Thanks for a yummy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      These are great! So simple and delicious.The sauce is wonderful on ice cream. I just sprayed my pan with Pam but I forgot to put the cinnamon inside the tortillas and I just sprinkled it on top and it was great anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Wow, these were good! The perfect ending to a mexican themed meal. The sauce is incredible! I really want to try these with peach filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is my go too dessert when I need a Mexican themed dessert. Great every time and so rich and good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      TEN STARS, without a doubt. So much better than fried apple pies!! Thanks for such a great recipe. Could we possibly expect anything but the best from you! :-) Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      OMG!!! These are totally to die for! Like another of the reviewers, I opted for 2% evaporated milk in place of the whipping cream but that was the only substitution. These were so, so easy to make and were completely delicious (I was eating the sauce like soup when the enchiladas were all gone.... yummmm). It took less than 10 minutes to assemble them and then I let them rest for 30 minutes while I made dinner (tacos!). Right before we sat down to eat I popped them into the oven and they were ready when we were done eating. If you like apple pie you will LOVE these delicious enchiladas. Edit: Okay... I have a confession... the sauce on this dessert was so dang good that I made some crepes last night, filled them with vanilla bean ice cream, then made the sauce from this recipe and drizzled it over the crepes ... finishing off with a few chopped pecans. Ding dang they were good. Thanks again for this yumilicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These were a 10 on the easy scale and had a nice taste. It was a nice way to have the flavor of an apple pie, without all the work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Oh My Kitten, I can't belive I forgot to review these delicious Dessert Enchiladas. I made these at Christmas for dessert to go with our Mexican dinner.I doubled the recipe, they were very easy to make. Everyone LOVED them! They are so rich i/2 one is all most people could eat except my DH :)... I froze several of them & forgot about till last eve. We had 1/2 one each.I just reheated in microwave oven. They are just as delicous after being frozen.In fact we are having another 1/2 each for lunch. Thank you Kitten, this a recipe I will make again for a easy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      You are right Kittencal - this is sooooooo delicious! I made it for a Mexican carry-in at work today. It was to die for! One of my co-workers wanted to just eat the sauce. I made one substitution (not the butter of course). I used evaporated milk instead of the whipping cream and it was still extremely rich! The addition of cinnamon and raisins to this recipe make it over the top. It was easy to assemble and I tripled it and put it into a jellyroll pan for a large crowd. Thanks for something new!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Kitten...another winner! I too loved these, but could only eat a half at at time with some vanilla ice cream. The warm sauce is best spooned over the top of the ice cream too and next time I think I could double the sauce. They reheat well in the microwave but are the best when just out of the oven. We loved them and this will be made many times. Thanks Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This is soooo good! It's basically a cheat's apple pie. When I first read the recipe I thought the tortillas would go soggy, but the sauce makes them go really crispy. I think this could easily serve 10 to 12, as it's a very sweet dessert, but I guess that depends on how many sweet teeth you have! Thanks Kitten, for a great dessert recipe that will be sure to become a stand-by in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Cinnamon Dessert Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (1417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.1
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    28%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 503.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.8 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites