Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple/Cinnamon Cake With 5 Ingredients Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple/Cinnamon Cake With 5 Ingredients

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2012

      We enjoyed it, very easy to make. It didn't say but I greased and floured the pan, and I followed the other comments and hand mixed it by mixing the eggs, then adding the mix cake mix and pie filling. Thanks nursevb! Made for Help a Naked Recipe game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I made this for guests last night and it was a HUGE hit! I added some cinnamon to the dry cake mix as suggested, and I mixed the batter by hand to keep the apple pieces intact. I baked in a bundt pan (took 42 mins), and before serving topped it with the caramel glaze from Diane's Fresh Apple Cake With Caramel Glaze. SO easy and delicious! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I really liked this. I will say after reading reviews about apple texture I opted not to use the mixer to avoid breaking down the apples. My girls complained so next time, I will surely use the mixer. I did add a generous handful of walnuts and even my mother in law liked it. Super simple. Great go-quick dessert option. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      How much easier can it possibly get? Outstanding recipe! My apples were nicely distributed and not too chopped up at all. However I used "Comstock Apple Pie Filling" which contains more apples than other brands. Thanks for such an easy, good dessert. I served it with a dab of 'French Vanilla Cool Whip".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made this a few months ago and I cant believe that I didnt rate it or add it to my collection! I was craving something sweet and comforting, but also simple... this was just what I was looking for! The only change I made was that I added a little cinnamon to the cake mix. YUMMY! I will definitely make this again, and again, and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I made this cake today for company tomorrow. I HAD to take a bite out of the corner to see what I thought though. I used a spice cake mix, and was afraid it might be too spicy, but OMG! It tastes SO good! I may use another can of apple pie filling for a topping, along with some whipped cream. OR, I may top it with some cream cheese frosting, OR, I may just leave it as it is, it's so good! I also think it would be great with some pumpkin pie filling on top! I did try mixing the cake w/o the apple filling because I wanted some apple chunks in it, but the mix got so thick I had to add them anyway. I think it turned out great regardless. I like the idea of mixing it by hand like another reviever suggested next time. In any case, this is a very good, easy dessert! There are so many things you could do with it! One of my favorite cake mixes used to be a Betty Crocker(?) Cinnamon Swirl cake mix. They quit making it. I swirled this cinnamon/sugar mix through this cake, and I think it's almost as good as the cake mix that I can't find anymore! I used to use a caramel frosting on that one. I only bake a cake like this maybe twice a year, so I don't care how many calories, or how much sugar is in it, I want it to be great, like this cake is! Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      So simple and good! I didn't use a mixer so the apples would be chunky. Tasted great with ice cream. Nice, easy dessert! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      this cake was very simple and very delicious. i mixed this up with a large spoon rather than a mixer in order to keep the apple pieces in larger chunks. after cooling, i glazed the cake with a simple lemon icing. very moist and flavorful. i'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Talk about simple! The cake was very moist and tasted good. I found the apple pie filling got chopped up a bit too much during the mixing. I would have liked bigger chunks of apple in the cake. I used a No Name cake mix and I think it gave the cake a "fake" taste if that makes sense. Next time I make this I will use a brand name mix and see if it makes a difference. All in all though, its a very good recipe and definitely a quick dessert. Topped it with real whipped cream. Will make again. Thx nursevb8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is SO great for being SO easy. You'd never know it was from a cake mix. I made two loaf cakes instead of one 13 x 9 cake; I just added a few minutes to bake time. It came out so moist and delicious plus it's low fat to boot. (I sliced each cake into 6 slices, so got 12 serving out of the recipe.) Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was really good and so easy to make. I used a half a cup of cinnamon sugar, divided evenly between the middle of the cake and the top. The cake came out moist and very tasty. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was so yummy!! I baked it in a bundt pan and put the cinnamon/sugar in the middle layer as instructed but next time I think I will just blend the cinn/sugar within the batter itself. After I inverted the finished bundt cake onto a platter, I also sprinkled some additional cinnamon/sugar on top. This was such an easy recipe using ingredients that are convenient enough to keep on hand for baking a quick last minute dessert! This was so good that we all ended up polishing off almost half of the cake before it even had a chance to cool off! Delicious warm or cold! Thanks nursevb8 for a wonderful Fall recipe!! We will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Very good, super easy, simple coffee cake. Made exactly as stated except used bundt pan by accident. Turned out just fine, but had to bake a bit longer. Next time I will increase the amount of cinnamon-sugar mixture added to the middle layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was so easy to make, and very rich! I took it to a friends' as a hostess gift, and she's already made it herself. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very easy coffee cake to make. it was very moist. I used Cinnamon Sugar for the cinnamon sugar mixture. Thanks nursevb8. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      outstanding for a lazy brunch (especially if the chef makes it for you)! I don't even care the aplle pie filling! Thought I would hate it - boy, was I wrong! Having another piece... Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was outstanding for one reason with me. It made my husband (of seven months) call his mother and tell her it was fantastic and that she should make her apple cake this way. This is after he asked me to call her for the recipe. Thanks, nursevb8 and thanks, once again, Recipezaar! I thought at first it was too sweet for me (watching sugar intake), but it actually got better over the next day (which is as long as it lasted). Hubby and children (who hate fruit in their cake) devoured it. I made it just as written, except I didn't put the cinnamon-sugar mixture on top, just in the middle and then swirled a knife through it like a marble cake. It made the whole house smell wonderful. I gave some to a neighbor and she instantly asked for the recipe. So easy, no cutting up apples. One more thing, my hubby, the sugar nut, actually put a vanilla whipped icing on his and loved it even more. That was too much for me, but there might be someone else out there who thinks that icing is just the right topping. Go figure, but do try the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Everyone here loved it! It was so quick and easy, I'll be using it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Scrumptiously delicious!!!!!!!!!Definitely a five star,would give 20 if I could. I made this as directed,except I sprayed my silicone bundt pan and baked it 10 mins. In my 1000 watt microwave.I was a little worried it might not have enough moisture,but tried it anyway and it came out great.My husband fell in love with it.So I know as good as mine is,it's also great done in oven.Thanks for sharing your recipe.Soooooooooooooooo good!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple/Cinnamon Cake With 5 Ingredients

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.1
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    21%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 644.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 51.7 g
    206%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites