Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cinnamon Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cinnamon Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2011

      Yummy! Easy to make and is good for both a desert and a morning coffee-type cake. Next time I will skip the glaze and just sprinkle a little powdered sugar over it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Delicious cake! I love that it's not overly sweet and rich like some cakes. I appreciate the info. in the directions letting us know that the batter will look like peanut butter coated apples! I would've been a little concerned if not for the warning. It baked up beautifully! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      This was delightful, and different from most apple cakes. I especially liked that the directions were so spot-on, as the batter does have a peanut butter-like consistency. This cooked for less than an hour (more like 50 minutes) so pay attention. It was sweet enough, so I didn't have the heart to add the glaze. It certainly didn't need it. The wonderful flavor of the cake stands on its own. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      WOW! This was soooo gooood and sooo moist! My DD prepared this cake and I'm proud of the result! She used fresh apples from the garden. A the mixture was ready to be filled, I though that the mold was too small, so we prepared 6 medium muffins as well (cooking time 25 minutes). Cake and muffins turned out well. For the glaze I used a simple brandy instead of water... yummy! Made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Oh, my gosh, this is soooo good!!! Nice warm cinnamon caramel apple flavors& wonderful moist cake. I brought this to work this morning, one of my van pool friends went crazy over it, and it was half gone 5 minutes after I put it in the break room - the office looked empty but the heavenly smell drew people in! Several of us officially declared it fall after eating this :) Thanks Nan for sharing!!!! Made for the Cruisin Culinary Queens for the 2014 Culinary Quest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Wonderful, easy cake, full of apples! I don't even peel the apples, I just slice them thin, and you can't tell-added fiber and vitamins! Anniek36, maybe you didn't use two sticks of butter? I almost made that mistake when I read the recipe the first time! :) Try this one-it's a great recipe, and you don't even need to use a mixer! The two sticks of butter and the four eggs make it taste like caramel, cinnamon and apples! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Ok this recipe i am going to have to try again! because with all the great reviews i must have done something wrong .... my cake came out kinda dry im not sure if maybe i over baked it not sure what happened but before i give an accurate rating i need to re make it! lol...ill keep you posted *UPDATE* had a piece the next day an believe it or not it wasnt as dry lol dont know what happened but it was much better the second day! i am still gonna try this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This cake is very moist. It is deceptive during mixing because it appears to thick. But.... it came out moist and delicious. The bundt pan that I have is not very deep so I had to split it with a loaf pan. Both turned out wonderfully

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Turned out great! Used half white sugar because I ran out of brown sugar. EASY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was simple and yummy!! I actually made this for my son's Johnny Appleseed Party at school and got rave reviews! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Straight to my "dessert" cookbook this recipe goes! It was so moist and delicious. Made this for dinner last nite and both daughter & DIL wanted the recipe. The cake is not sickening sweet (which I love) and made for a nice breakfast this morning with my java. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Yummy! Thank you PanNan for posting this cake recipe. Very moist cake loved the apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      I saw this on TV too an made it, it was yummmy, but I think I might use one less apple next time. But it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Very good and moist. Will serve with a drizzle of icing sugar and will certainly make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Delicious! I made the cake as directed and it was perfect. I did not have enough icing sugar to make the glaze so I just sprinkled some ont op and the cake was so moist it did not need anything else. My four year old son helped me cut the apples. I have added this to my "best bundts" cookbook, Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cinnamon Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    34%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites