15 Reviews

Yummy! Easy to make and is good for both a desert and a morning coffee-type cake. Next time I will skip the glaze and just sprinkle a little powdered sugar over it. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM September 21, 2011

Delicious cake! I love that it's not overly sweet and rich like some cakes. I appreciate the info. in the directions letting us know that the batter will look like peanut butter coated apples! I would've been a little concerned if not for the warning. It baked up beautifully! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 April 27, 2008

This was delightful, and different from most apple cakes. I especially liked that the directions were so spot-on, as the batter does have a peanut butter-like consistency. This cooked for less than an hour (more like 50 minutes) so pay attention. It was sweet enough, so I didn't have the heart to add the glaze. It certainly didn't need it. The wonderful flavor of the cake stands on its own. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 16, 2014

WOW! This was soooo gooood and sooo moist! My DD prepared this cake and I'm proud of the result! She used fresh apples from the garden. A the mixture was ready to be filled, I though that the mold was too small, so we prepared 6 medium muffins as well (cooking time 25 minutes). Cake and muffins turned out well. For the glaze I used a simple brandy instead of water... yummy! Made for Culinary Quest 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 12, 2014

Oh, my gosh, this is soooo good!!! Nice warm cinnamon caramel apple flavors& wonderful moist cake. I brought this to work this morning, one of my van pool friends went crazy over it, and it was half gone 5 minutes after I put it in the break room - the office looked empty but the heavenly smell drew people in! Several of us officially declared it fall after eating this :) Thanks Nan for sharing!!!! Made for the Cruisin Culinary Queens for the 2014 Culinary Quest

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet September 11, 2014

Wonderful, easy cake, full of apples! I don't even peel the apples, I just slice them thin, and you can't tell-added fiber and vitamins! Anniek36, maybe you didn't use two sticks of butter? I almost made that mistake when I read the recipe the first time! :) Try this one-it's a great recipe, and you don't even need to use a mixer! The two sticks of butter and the four eggs make it taste like caramel, cinnamon and apples! Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Horsestalktome October 25, 2011

Ok this recipe i am going to have to try again! because with all the great reviews i must have done something wrong .... my cake came out kinda dry im not sure if maybe i over baked it not sure what happened but before i give an accurate rating i need to re make it! lol...ill keep you posted *UPDATE* had a piece the next day an believe it or not it wasnt as dry lol dont know what happened but it was much better the second day! i am still gonna try this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 October 17, 2011

This cake is very moist. It is deceptive during mixing because it appears to thick. But.... it came out moist and delicious. The bundt pan that I have is not very deep so I had to split it with a loaf pan. Both turned out wonderfully

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MY HUNNY January 14, 2010

Turned out great! Used half white sugar because I ran out of brown sugar. EASY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matty21 November 18, 2009

This was simple and yummy!! I actually made this for my son's Johnny Appleseed Party at school and got rave reviews! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy2jakenjack October 27, 2009
Apple Cinnamon Bundt Cake