Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cider Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cider Syrup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      I'm giving this four stars because the flavor was delicious; very subtle. It reminded me of homemade apple pie filling, without the chunks! The rest of my family love their fruit syrups, so weren't as excited about it and gave it three stars...But, since we tried it on pancakes, my 6-year old said she'd be willing to try it again on french toast like the recipe mentioned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      So easy and so good!!! It was done in just minutes. Made it to go with gingerbread pancakes, but ran to the store for some apple pie and vanilla ice cream for dessert tonite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      delicious! I made it alongside this caramel sauce (http://www.recipezaar.com/Kittencals-Easiest-Caramel-Sauce-78088) and it was even more popular, which is saying something. It was my boyfriend's birthday and he loves caramel apple flavors, so I used it along with the caramel as a topping for pancakes, and I also added it, along with the caramel, to this milkshake recipe (http://www.recipezaar.com/kittencals-creamy-vanilla-milkshake-376850) to make caramel apple milkshakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Fantastic and a nice change from maple syrup. Made this the night before to save some time in the morning ~ just heated it up in the MW. Served with Apple Cider Pancakes. Can't wait to try this on ice cream, oatmeal, pie ~ oh! the possibilities are endless! Thanks for posting this Mysterygirl! Made for Comfort Cafe ~ Winter 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Fabulous! I had some cider left over from Thanksgiving so I made this syrup and put it on buttermilk pancakes and I just loved it. I did add a little more cinnamon, but by accident and it was great. I am going to try it on buttered biscuits next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious! We stayed at a B&B for our honeymoon in VT. We had Oatmeal Pancakes with Cider Syrup. I have been searching for something similar and this is it! MK love it cold and spreads it on toast for breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      WOW, Wow, Wow!!! Soooooo good. I did cut the suagr down to just a hair over 1/3 cup and out of necessity had to use lime juice as opposed to lemon juice. This is absolutely incredible stuff, I think I could bath in it. I used it over Pumpkin Pancakes and the combination of the two was to die for. I am already thinking of other ways I could use this. And it could not be easier to make. Top notch flavor for very little effort! Heavenly, MG, simply heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Very easy to make and an excellent topping for the strata. I used apple cider and it gave it just little more "umph" than regular apple juice. It thickened up quickly and nicely and had a beautiful color. Thanks Kris for a great Spring PAC 2007 recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Really nice and appley, hot or cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Yummy! My kids loved this with Sour Cream Apple Pancakes. Made the syrup the night before and warmed in the morning. Stays thicker than maple syrup even when warmed. Would be yummy with french toast or gingerbread waffles, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Lovely apple-y syrup. I forgot the lemon juice but it was quite good without it. We had run out of syrup here and this was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cider Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.3
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    32%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 179.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 75.1 g
    300%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites