Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cider Spiced Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cider Spiced Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      Tasty oatmeal! But then again, oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfast foods. I used golden raisins as my fruit of choice. This was a nice change from my regular oatmeal. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting this adagger! Made for Comfort Cafe - Winter 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Nice, quick breakfast. I used blueberries, and added some brown sugar. Thnx for sharing your recipe, adagger. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was fabulous! We just used apple juice (that was what we had on hand) and sprinkled brown sugar on the top. It was so nice to have such a quick meal. 3 1/2 minutes were all the cooking time that I needed. The kids really liked it as well. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      A delicious way to start the day. I added dried blueberries and a touch of Splenda brown sugar blend to complete the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This smelled good as it cooked. You got a hint of apple cider in each bite. We wish I used the good cider from Deal's Orchard in Jefferson, or any orchard. I think it would have been much better if I did not use the store bought. I will make this again when I get a REAL jug of cider. Made for Fall PAC 2007 game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I made this for brekky this morning & it was nice for something different, I used quick cooking oats so halved the cooking time & I was a little heavy handed with the cinnamon but I love it so that's okay. I had it plain but next time will try with some added fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This was a delicious, creamy oatmeal recipe. I used old fashioned oatmeal, fresh local apple cider, both cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg. Topped with few banana slices and dried orange flavored cranberries. The only big difference was that the oatmeal was cooked on the stove top and not in the microwave, but I understand the chef's reason. (Whenever I try to cook oatmeal in the micro, it boils over.) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cider Spiced Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    15%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes