Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cider Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cider Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2009

      Oh wow. The fact that I even ate this without any sweetener is HUGE, as I usually like my oatmeal very very sweet. While it was not necessarily as sweet as I would have liked, it was certainly sweet enough for me to eat it! Lovely apple flavor, I too would think some cut up apples in here would be good. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I LOVED this DH did not. So I'm rating based on my opinion not his. I made it on top of the stove and the flavor is wonderful. Not overly sweet with just the right amount of bite. I omitted the salt. Thanks for submitting. I will add this to my rotation for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      Bought a big jug of apple cider and needed to use it. This is a super yummy bowl of oatmeal. Added just a bit of splenda as I like my oatmeal very sweet. Apple flavor was the best and a very easy prep. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      This was a great breakfast. I made a serving for me and added brown sugar. Very filling also. Thanks bmcnichol :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      I wanted to try this, as I wanted to eat more oatmeal in the mornings and thought this might be the way to ease in. I bought grocery store apple cider, which made this oatmeal very sweet and it had the intense cider flavor. I made one serving, and would probably decrease the cider a little bit next time to make it thicker. Will have again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      bmcnichol, this was wonderful! It is a fast and easy recipe to make, for a nice hot breakfast. I bought a gallon of my favorite cider, from Deal's Orchard in Jefferson, Iowa. I'll have to make this for my son this weekend. Made for Please Review My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Yummy Yummy oatmeal. I just loved this. I think I could scale back a little on the cinnamon though...otherwise loved it the way it is. Skipped out on the salt -- might try it next time to see how it changes the flavor. Will be making this often. Thanks so much for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I have oatmeal about 4 times a week, and this definitely was a wonderful twist on one of my breakfast faves! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Loved this twist on oatmeal! I used low fat butter spread and no salt. Thanks for a lovely breakfast treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      As oatmeal goes, seeing as how it isn't my favorite, this was not at all bad. It was very, very simple to make, and I liked the cider flavor. Used cinnamon sugar on top with the butter. Thnx for sharing your recipe, bmcnichol. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is very tasty oatmeal! Just as easy as plain old oatmeal but with a great flavor twist. I made a single serving and didn't add the salt. Great breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Yummy, yummy oatmeal. But then again, oatmeal is one of my favorite things to eat for breakfast. This was so tasty. I did leave the butter out because I made it at work and forgot to take it with me. Loved the combination of cinnamon and apple juice. Think this would be good with some chopped up apples in it for a change of pace. Thanks for posting this! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This hit the spot for breakfast on a cold, dreary day. I had an added bonus of having some homemade cider made with apples and pears, with some ginger juice. This needed no sweeteners at all. I served mine with a splash of fat-free half and half for a special treat. I don't have quick-cooking oats so just microwaved about a minute longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I used the individual packets of instant oatmeal as recommended by one reviewer and found there was more cider than what was actually needed. As I was using instant oats, the cider was microwaved until boiling and then poured over the oats. Each individual bowl was sprinkled with 1/4 tsp Baking Spice Blend Mix. This has a very nice flavor and is a great fall breakfast treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Oh this is so yummy!! We buy oatmeal in bulk, and always have regular flavor packets left over -- and what a great way to use those up! Thank you so much, we really enjoyed and will be making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. This was so good! I made this for my morning breakfast. I made this just as directed. I microwaved my oatmeal for 1 minute, then 50 seconds and finally 1 more minute. Then it was perfect. Next time I'll just try 2 minutes. Overall this is so good and I'll make it again! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This was so good! I happened to have some cider and oatmeal at work and threw it into a bowl and it came out delicious! I may never be able to eat plain oatmeal again ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This is a lovely way to have my morning oatmeal. I used old fashioned instead of quick oats because I prefer them and Molly McButter for the butter. It made for a great Fall brekkie that was very fast and tasty and warming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This has a great autumn flavor! I used cider from my local orchard and it was very nice. I like my oats a little thicker so I will back off the amount of cider next time, as it was a little runny. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      A lovely simple brekky to put together, both toddler DD & I enjoyed this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cider Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.7
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    36%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes