Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Chutney

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2001

      It was nice, but I'm not very fond of ginger, and the sweet-n-spicy tang the chutney had just didn't quite appeal to me. It's sort of a cross between apple jam and pickle. My friends liked it a lot, so I probably will make it again. I used it as a sandwich spread on bread for a packed lunch, and the bread didn't dry up as it normally does... a big, big plus...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making chutney and it is very very good! Tangy and tart with enough sweet to balance it. I used vidalia onions and was a little nervous about the apple to onion ratio but it's delicious! I used it in a curried chicken salad, fabulous! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Not bad, but I found the onion flavor overpowered the flavor of the apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Very tasy and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      So good! I only used one large onion because that's all I had. We had it with pork as well as chicken. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      It was excellent. I used alspice instead of ginger and it worked really good. I was thinking of adding water chestnuts and maybe Cointreau to the next batch I make. We had it with pork chops and pasta. Maybe chicken next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This was delicious. The balance between the spice & sweetness was very good. I had to use a golden delicious apple & some sickle pears but it still came out great. I served it as an side with a small wheel of Brie baked in Puff Pastry and it was simply perfect for it. I'll be sure to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      i liked it alot! as for the last reviewer, if you dont like ginger, and the recipe calls for it, dont give it three stars cause you continue to not like ginger. or, because you dont like sweet/tangy/sour, cause that's what it's supposed to taste like. sorry, but for chutney lovers, this deserves five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (1180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    18%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.4 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 117.5 g
    470%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes