Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      You are right, Dorothy. This was a perfect take to work lunch salad. Simple yet flavor-filled ingredients. I made enough to serve 6 because I needed to use up some left-over chicken. My husband and I will eat on it the rest of the week. I sprinkled some sunflower seeds on top which added to the crunch. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I did as you suggested and packed this as my lunch. This is a great salad. I sprinkled with toasted walnuts but just about any nut would work. Nice and light. Excellent flavor. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Another winner from Derf. We really enjoyed this tasty salad. I so enjoyed this recipe that I have made it twice already. It's quick and easy to make and tastes amazing. So much flavor and texture. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe that is going into my keeper box. With recipes like this, I am really starting to enjoy salads, thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      so yummy. i mixed up the apple and celery amounts, omitted the raisins, and used a light honey mustard dressing...next time i might try using the canned chicken to make this, and i'm cutting back on the amount of salad dressing. i ate it as a sanwich for lunch...so good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Did not have the raisins. But, even without, this is a delicious chicken salad. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was a good alternative to the normal lunch fare. I used mayo and left out the brown sugar. I carried the sald to work in a container and then put it in a pita bread. I found it a nice change for lunch, definitely better than fast food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Yummy!!! I'm sitting here eating this right now. I could eat this everyday. I toasted some pecan halves and mixed them in. Got it on a bed of lettuce. The dressing is so good, a very nice change from the mayo type.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      This salad was AMAZING! I made it for lunch yesterday (with a few modifications, in order to fit what I have on hand) and it was *the best* salad I've ever eaten. Good enough to be from a restaurant. :D<br/>A nice change from having deli meat sandwiches every day. And it filled me up for a good 3 hours. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Wonderful salad! I didn't have any raisins and added some cut up baby carrots. I also added cumin and cayenne pepper. Made for a simple lunch and I'm making more this week for lunches to use up the apples!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      We did not care for the dressing & brown sugar. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      You are so right, this makes a delicious lunch box treat. I used cubed turkey and a homemade cider vinegar and oil dressing. This was served on top of romaine and served with gluten free crackers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      loved it! Everything went together nicely! Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I made this for our lunch yesterday and we enjoyed it very much. We ate this on Ritz crackers and we loved it. I have made a similiar salad to this except it adds mayo to it. We really liked this version. Thank you so much for sharing this with us, next time we are going to serve it on a bed of lettuce. Great light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Used a large left over honey poppy seed chicken breast we grilled a couple nights ago, with zesty italian dressing. didn't have any celery so just left it out. served it to the kids with some ritz crackers. very yummy and healthy. great quick lunch. thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Totally wonderful! Easy, inexpensive, delicious! What more could you ask from any recipe? YUM! Thanks, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Thank you Derf for a nice healthy twist to one of my fav foods, chicken salad! It's versitile, healthy, tasty, and uses ingredients that I typically have on-hand. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, yogurt, and will use either walnuts or pecans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

    • on March 21, 2009

      I whipped this up with some leftover chicken. It was very easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand. I followed the recipe just as you wrote it, with the exception of the nuts (just because I didn't have any.) It was very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Great salad. Had everything on-hand, so very convenient lunch today. I only used 1/2 the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I used this recipe in a food demonstration for people with chronic diseases. I used about half of the dressing and it still was very good. It was a huge hit, and everyone there said that they would make it at home. Another bonus is how inexpensive all the ingredients are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.4
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    49%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 53.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 474.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites