Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      Absolutely yummy! I just added about 3 tablespoons of honey to the apple juice, and we had a great dinner. I served it with plain rice, and there was lots of gravy/juice for the rice to soak up! Unfortunately, there were no leftovers. I may have to treble the recipe next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      My family and I loved this chicken dish. The sauce is bitchin'. The flavor of chicken and apples is a new discovery for me and one that I find extremely yummy.Thanks Dorothy. You are so right, this is a wonderful fall recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Excellent, easy and quick way to serve chicken. I followed the recipe exactly with good results and we all loved this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      A little splash of apple brandy braces up the flavor something wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was just ok, I would reduce the vinegar to 1tsp or possibly 1/2tsp if using tart apples. Also, the Golden Delicious got fairly mushy, though Granny Smiths held up well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Delicious recipe! Very quick and easy to make, too. I used apple juice not cider. I halved the recipe to serve two, but kept the juice/vinegar/cornstarch the same so that there would be lots of sauce. Very good taste, I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This recepie is a HIT!
      Very fast to prepare and has great taste! We were looking for healthy new ways to make chicken and this is certainly one we will be repeating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Very delicious, Derf. The only complaint I have, is that it didn't make enough apple gravy. (Maybe I cooked too long :() Even so, I will fix this again, using different apples each time. Thnx for sharing, Derf. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was so easy yet so delicious. The flavors blended great together. I'll bet this would be good with pork chops, too. I used Golden Delicious and they fell apart somewhat but no on cared. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Delicious, idiot-proof recipe! I am NO chef, but this one turned out brilliantly! (It was a good way to use up some apples I had left over that were a bit past their prime...) Great leftovers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Everyone in my family loved this recipe including my very pick 2 year old! Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This is such a wonderful recipe! The vinegar gives the sauce a really interesting twang. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

    • on December 02, 2008

      The flavors in this dish were really delicious. I used an Empire and a Macoun apple, and followed the directions as they were. The only issue I have with the recipe is that the chicken was quite tough. I had to cook it for longer than the additional 7 minutes after browning, and they weren't especially large or thick breasts. It was still a tinge pink when we cut into it to eat, and not as tender as I would have hoped. I might broil the chicken next time instead of essentially steaming it to see if I can get a nice tender chicken to go with this delightful sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was a nice change of pace recipe. I cut the chicken down to serve one and the sauce to serve two. This is a recipe I'll tinker with. I did add a splash of balsamic vinegar at the end to give it a little more bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! Really simple and really yummy. Everyone in my family loved it. Just make sure you warn everyone that it's apple and not potatoes! my brother took a bite expecting potatoes and was so shocked he couldn't eat any more of the apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Very good dish - my whole family enjoyed it very much. Quick and easy to make which is perfect for a busy weekday. Next time I will cook the onions just a bit longer other than that won't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Love this sauce. The chicken is moist and tender with a browned outside--just right! Made for the Christmas Spelling Bee in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Very good. I added some garlic. Didn't have as much sauce as I would have preferred. Will try it again with more liquid and a few splashes of tabasco. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Really tasty with great flavours. I used apple juice and served with creamy mashed potatoes and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    35%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 288.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites