Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Cherry Pie Loaves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Cherry Pie Loaves

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2010

      Excellent and delicious recipe! I did't have dried apples, so I chopped up a small fresh one, which worked great! As my mini loaf pan only makes four loaves, I cut the recipe back to four instead of six, and found that I ended up with three, rather than four. I wonder if my mini loaf pans are larger than most - in any case, next time, I'll make the full recipe, as that will be perfect for my four loaf pan. Mine took an extra 10 minutes as well, which probably is another indication that my mini loaf pan is a little larger. Thanks, Loof, I'm so glad you posted this one! Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      What a great recipe, & wonderful tasting loaves that come from it! Followed your recipe right on down, using some homemade applesauce as well as a generous measure of dried Fuji apples (for the topping)! Definitely something worth making during the end-of-year holidays! Thanks for sharing this real keeper of a recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      These are very good. Moist not too sweet. I didn't use the dried apples on top because I didn't have any but added about 1/2 Cup of apple to it. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      What a dessert!!! Reminded me of a fruit cake/muffin but much better. I will def. keep this recipe in my box!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Marrrvelous, What can I say other than it's a perfect small loaf with giant sized goodness. I was going to have 3 little slices with a cuppa and ended up eating the whole loaf. I'm so ashamed, lol. I was well into making the recipe when I discovered that there was no more brown sugar (Ah yes! I now remember adding it to the shopping list several days ago). I used regular Splenda in it's place , if anyone else wants to sub in Splenda I'd recommend usling less as mine was very sweet. I used 50/50 while and whole wheat flours and skipped the topping per personal preference. I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      wow these little guys are high risers! I made these using blueberries instead of the cherries, these took just under 30 minutes in a convection oven to bake, I saved a few and froze the rest, thanks loof great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This bread was so yummy, loved all the fruit in it. I didn't think it was too sweet, it was just right, and great with some cream cheese or butter on it. Thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Delicious and easy, a sure pleaser to give to friends and family. Used Kittencal's Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) #78579 to grease the disposable mini pans. This is very high in carbs, but it tastes so good and sweet. Thanks for posting, loof! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Cherry Pie Loaves

    Serving Size: 1 (1462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.3
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    34%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 741.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.0 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 58.8 g
    235%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites