8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent and delicious recipe! I did't have dried apples, so I chopped up a small fresh one, which worked great! As my mini loaf pan only makes four loaves, I cut the recipe back to four instead of six, and found that I ended up with three, rather than four. I wonder if my mini loaf pans are larger than most - in any case, next time, I'll make the full recipe, as that will be perfect for my four loaf pan. Mine took an extra 10 minutes as well, which probably is another indication that my mini loaf pan is a little larger. Thanks, Loof, I'm so glad you posted this one! Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen August 06, 2010

What a great recipe, & wonderful tasting loaves that come from it! Followed your recipe right on down, using some homemade applesauce as well as a generous measure of dried Fuji apples (for the topping)! Definitely something worth making during the end-of-year holidays! Thanks for sharing this real keeper of a recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 10, 2010

These are very good. Moist not too sweet. I didn't use the dried apples on top because I didn't have any but added about 1/2 Cup of apple to it. Fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseM January 09, 2014

What a dessert!!! Reminded me of a fruit cake/muffin but much better. I will def. keep this recipe in my box!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo July 01, 2013

Marrrvelous, What can I say other than it's a perfect small loaf with giant sized goodness. I was going to have 3 little slices with a cuppa and ended up eating the whole loaf. I'm so ashamed, lol. I was well into making the recipe when I discovered that there was no more brown sugar (Ah yes! I now remember adding it to the shopping list several days ago). I used regular Splenda in it's place , if anyone else wants to sub in Splenda I'd recommend usling less as mine was very sweet. I used 50/50 while and whole wheat flours and skipped the topping per personal preference. I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 06, 2010

wow these little guys are high risers! I made these using blueberries instead of the cherries, these took just under 30 minutes in a convection oven to bake, I saved a few and froze the rest, thanks loof great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 15, 2009

This bread was so yummy, loved all the fruit in it. I didn't think it was too sweet, it was just right, and great with some cream cheese or butter on it. Thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven April 09, 2009

Delicious and easy, a sure pleaser to give to friends and family. Used Kittencal's Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) #78579 to grease the disposable mini pans. This is very high in carbs, but it tastes so good and sweet. Thanks for posting, loof! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL December 29, 2008
Apple-Cherry Pie Loaves