Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2010

      This was really good I didnt have pecans so I used walnuts, and I didnt use all of the sugar trying to cut down . Easy to make and tasty. Nice for a brunch or evening snack ,
      You could put these in crescent rolls endless options Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars! I made this for breakfast with coffee for visiting family members and it got rave reviews! I had left my refrigerated biscuits out of the fridge by accident and was not sure they would work out but I can't imagine them being any better. I don't have a baking stone so I used an insulated cookie sheet which I sprayed lightly with cooking spray. EASy and DeliCiouS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Oh my goodness these are goooood! I had 4 leftover biscuits on hand so that's what I used but I actually went ahead and made the rest at the amounts listed since we like extra toppings :) For the cream cheese mix I upped the vanilla to a teaspoon & added a half tablespoon of butter. I didn't add the caramel drizzle to keep the amount of sugar down but even so these were absolutely delicious and looked beautiful! They were also super easy & quick to make so thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Scrumptious and oh so easy. Took some to a neighbor who asked for the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      What a wonderful tasty recipe. Need a quick little breakfast this is it. Easy simple and when it comes out of the oven it looks like it came out of a pastry shop. Love it love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I cannot believe that I did not rate this recipe yet, so here it is. I have had to give this lusious recipe to so many satisfied customers. Only a few changes; one I used brown sugar in place of sugar and sprinkled on cinnamon on top of apples. A simply great and easy danish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was a quick easy recipe to make, and the flavor was good. My daughter suggested adding in a bit of cinnamon when I make this again. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Made for ZWT3. These were very easy for the kids to make. They just needed some help chopping the apple and putting the biscuits in the oven. The results were very tasty! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      When you need a very quick and tasty brunch item - this is it. I was afraid of the sauce running all over so didn't add very much - should have added what the recipe said! It didn't run at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    33%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 510.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites