10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good I didnt have pecans so I used walnuts, and I didnt use all of the sugar trying to cut down . Easy to make and tasty. Nice for a brunch or evening snack ,
You could put these in crescent rolls endless options Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda December 10, 2010

I cannot believe that I did not rate this recipe yet, so here it is. I have had to give this lusious recipe to so many satisfied customers. Only a few changes; one I used brown sugar in place of sugar and sprinkled on cinnamon on top of apples. A simply great and easy danish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmrealty July 16, 2008

I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars! I made this for breakfast with coffee for visiting family members and it got rave reviews! I had left my refrigerated biscuits out of the fridge by accident and was not sure they would work out but I can't imagine them being any better. I don't have a baking stone so I used an insulated cookie sheet which I sprayed lightly with cooking spray. EASy and DeliCiouS!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 19, 2007

AppleCheeseDanishBisquits-YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bthkaiser77 January 16, 2015

Oh my goodness these are goooood! I had 4 leftover biscuits on hand so that's what I used but I actually went ahead and made the rest at the amounts listed since we like extra toppings :) For the cream cheese mix I upped the vanilla to a teaspoon & added a half tablespoon of butter. I didn't add the caramel drizzle to keep the amount of sugar down but even so these were absolutely delicious and looked beautiful! They were also super easy & quick to make so thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen September 08, 2011

Scrumptious and oh so easy. Took some to a neighbor who asked for the recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
savoryspice January 11, 2010

What a wonderful tasty recipe. Need a quick little breakfast this is it. Easy simple and when it comes out of the oven it looks like it came out of a pastry shop. Love it love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmrealty January 22, 2009

This was a quick easy recipe to make, and the flavor was good. My daughter suggested adding in a bit of cinnamon when I make this again. Made for ZWTIII

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 27, 2007

Made for ZWT3. These were very easy for the kids to make. They just needed some help chopping the apple and putting the biscuits in the oven. The results were very tasty! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberry Cordial June 25, 2007

When you need a very quick and tasty brunch item - this is it. I was afraid of the sauce running all over so didn't add very much - should have added what the recipe said! It didn't run at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 20, 2007
Apple Cheese Danish