Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cheese Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cheese Bites

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2013

      I had this lovely little creation for breakfast this morning and it was simply yummy. Used an Ambrosia apple, 95% fat free cream cheese and followed the directions. This was great with a hot cup of spice tea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Who'da thunk it? Why Sharon123, I'm so glad you did! These little bites are big on flavor. Used Neufchatel cheese and craisins on Red Delicious apples...so good. I was too impatient to let the cheese soften & found the cheese a bit tricky to spread. A little persistence and a sprinkling of cinnamon & "Voila"-- snack time bliss. (DH, however, preferred w/out cinnamon.) This is a great idea and so happy to have stumbled upon it. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This is a delightful snack! Healthy, yummy, and my client even asked for a second serving!!! The cinnamon is what takes it over the top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Wow! Such a simple idea and so very tasty. Made a pretty dessert from this and everyone loved it. A great way to finish the meal. Thanks much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      We really liked this little snack. After we tried it as written we added a few chopped walnuts. Didn't use the nutmeg. Thanks Sharon123 Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This made a great change to my usual fruit for breakfast. I used mostly cinnamon and just a little nutmeg for personal preference which turned out great. I used a golden delicious and liked the sweetness the cranberries added to the plain cream cheese. My only suggestion would be to soften the light cream cheese before using so it is easier to spread onto the apples. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This was amazing!! I never thought something so simple could taste SO good! I sprinkled some toasted coconut over the top and that stepped it up just a notch. When prepared as the recipe indicates, it was AWESOME. Adding in the coconut made it AMAZING. I will make this again and again and again. Thanks for this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Lovely snack, and much enjoyed by my kids. Used raisins - and liked their touch of sweetness to the cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is a fun recipe! The kids really enjoyed it. This will be a new great snack for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      The kids loved these...even my not so fond of fruit 11 yr old boy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This made a great snack!! I used cheddar cheese slices, not the same as your recipe , but your recipe gave me the idea, great for my diet, thanks for the great idea, I will try it eventually with the cream cheese and the craisins, for the now the cheddar and apple was wonderfull. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      What could be simpler or tastier? Loved the combination thanks Sharon for a recipe that I will enjoy over and over again. - I had it for breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cheese Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    38%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 114.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes