Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Cheddar Quesadillas II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cheddar Quesadillas II

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2010

      Really enjoyed the combo of Fuji apples & the cheddar cheese ~ Quite a bit like the apple pie & cheese combo that my mom used to make! And, although I'm not usuallya big on whole wheat tortillas, they definitely worked in this recipe! Will certainly be making these again & again! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Mmmm... I just made this for lunch. I have never had the combination of apples and cheese, before trying this. I sprayed the griddle with cooking spray and used a flour tortilla and American cheese, because I didn't have the right ingredients - but I'm not gonna fault the chef for my not going to the grocery store...hehe. I am definitely going to make this again (with the RIGHT stuff). :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This was a very yummy snack! I used extra old cheddar and Granny Smiths. I kept thinking I'd love something to dip it in but wasn't sure what...caramel, sour cream, creme fraiche? Anyway, I didn't and they were very good. I can see making these very often. Thanks for a quick, tasty, good for you snack :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      John and I enjoyed these for breakfast! Using 1 apple and 4 flour tortillas, the cheese I didn`t measure and the butter I used a spray. I made it on a whole tortilla then topped with a whole one instead of folding in 1/2. I sprinkled with a dusting of cinnamon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      these were a great fast and delicious breakfast. Since i only had granny smith i added a smidgeon of nutella spread to it as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Yum! I used granny smith as we love the tartness of grannys and then the sharpness of the cheese really made this a great lunchtime treat! Thanks, SusieQusie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Had these for breakfast and heard rave reviews from the kids and Gramma. The only thing I *thought* was that they were a bit sort-of blah...I guess I wanted something to jazz them up a bit, I don't know, ginger? brown sugar? cinnamon? I LOVE the melted cheddar & apple, but wanted it to kick me a bit (wake me up!). DD is becoming quite the little quesadilla maker, and --as suggested by an earlier review-er-- puts the butter in the pan, THEN the tortilla followed by all the ingredients. Less mess, and quick, too! We figured ONE tortilla per person, folded & sliced into three little sammichs. Served with watermelon and a glass of milk--yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      We used regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat and granny smith apples. Enjoyed these for a quick weekend snack with sharp cheddar cheese sprinkled on the apples. Very tasty and versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I made this for lunch yesterday, and it was really good. Picky picky DD liked it, too. The way I usually assemble my quesadillas is to butter one side of the tortilla very thinly (I find this helps me use less butter), place butter side down in the pan, sprinkle cheese over the whole tortilla, place the filling on half (apples for this recipe), and then fold when the cheese has melted (about 30 seconds to 1 minute). I was always getting filling falling out when I tried to assemble them and then move them to the pan. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This made a very nice snack! We love apples and they went nicely with the cheese and the wheat tortillas. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cheddar Quesadillas II

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    31%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 840.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes