10 Reviews

Really enjoyed the combo of Fuji apples & the cheddar cheese ~ Quite a bit like the apple pie & cheese combo that my mom used to make! And, although I'm not usuallya big on whole wheat tortillas, they definitely worked in this recipe! Will certainly be making these again & again! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 17, 2010

Mmmm... I just made this for lunch. I have never had the combination of apples and cheese, before trying this. I sprayed the griddle with cooking spray and used a flour tortilla and American cheese, because I didn't have the right ingredients - but I'm not gonna fault the chef for my not going to the grocery store...hehe. I am definitely going to make this again (with the RIGHT stuff). :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 April 28, 2009

This was a very yummy snack! I used extra old cheddar and Granny Smiths. I kept thinking I'd love something to dip it in but wasn't sure what...caramel, sour cream, creme fraiche? Anyway, I didn't and they were very good. I can see making these very often. Thanks for a quick, tasty, good for you snack :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned April 27, 2009

John and I enjoyed these for breakfast! Using 1 apple and 4 flour tortillas, the cheese I didn`t measure and the butter I used a spray. I made it on a whole tortilla then topped with a whole one instead of folding in 1/2. I sprinkled with a dusting of cinnamon! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 31, 2008

these were a great fast and delicious breakfast. Since i only had granny smith i added a smidgeon of nutella spread to it as well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba November 28, 2007

Yum! I used granny smith as we love the tartness of grannys and then the sharpness of the cheese really made this a great lunchtime treat! Thanks, SusieQusie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady November 12, 2007

Had these for breakfast and heard rave reviews from the kids and Gramma. The only thing I *thought* was that they were a bit sort-of blah...I guess I wanted something to jazz them up a bit, I don't know, ginger? brown sugar? cinnamon? I LOVE the melted cheddar & apple, but wanted it to kick me a bit (wake me up!). DD is becoming quite the little quesadilla maker, and --as suggested by an earlier review-er-- puts the butter in the pan, THEN the tortilla followed by all the ingredients. Less mess, and quick, too! We figured ONE tortilla per person, folded & sliced into three little sammichs. Served with watermelon and a glass of milk--yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber September 12, 2007

We used regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat and granny smith apples. Enjoyed these for a quick weekend snack with sharp cheddar cheese sprinkled on the apples. Very tasty and versatile recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy June 23, 2007

I made this for lunch yesterday, and it was really good. Picky picky DD liked it, too. The way I usually assemble my quesadillas is to butter one side of the tortilla very thinly (I find this helps me use less butter), place butter side down in the pan, sprinkle cheese over the whole tortilla, place the filling on half (apples for this recipe), and then fold when the cheese has melted (about 30 seconds to 1 minute). I was always getting filling falling out when I tried to assemble them and then move them to the pan. I will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 10, 2007

This made a very nice snack! We love apples and they went nicely with the cheese and the wheat tortillas. I will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 09, 2007
Apple Cheddar Quesadillas II