Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Cheddar Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Cheddar Panini

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      This is a great sandwich, not only because it tastes great but also because I usually have all ingredients on hand. Next time I will try with prosciutto.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Yum!! I made this just like a grilled cheese, but it was still delicious :D I loved the honey mustard :D I'll defiantly make this again(: Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Since our panini press was packed away in our RV for the winter, I just grilled it in a pan on the stove top. I used thin slices of Gala apples and both DH and I were pleasantly surprised by the taste and crunch that the apples added to the sandwich. Yummy! Made for the VIP of Veg 'N Swap #20.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I made this panini for my father while I was on visit. I had a bite. It was really good even though we used sharp cheddar cheese (that's what my mother had). My father usually never likes thing that are mixed all together. But he liked this panini so much. I was kind of surprised LOL It's really good. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I made this for a late snack and also added in a slice of ham and only made one sandwich, thanks for sharing Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      We enjoyed these immensely for breakfast, scaled back for two, with a Granny Smith apple (always excellent cooked), Harvati and a mild honey mustard on rustic, crusty ciabatta. An excellent and eminently repeatable breakfast, brunch or anytime of day or night snack: excellent blend of flavours and also very quick to prepare. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Sharon. Made for Gimme 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      A different and tasty sandwich that I enjoyed for lunch today. I used a reduced fat red Leicester cheese which is a British variety very close to cheddar which I enjoy a lot. It went very well with the apple and the tang of the mustard. I did mine on my foreman grill which did a great job of heating the apple and melting the cheese without making the apple soggy. I think next time I will try this with a granny smith apple to see how that extra sharpness goes with the cheese. Made for Vegetarian/Vegan Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Very nice melty sandwich. I like the combination of apple and cheddar. The honey mustard added a nice tangy touch. I also do not have a panini press, so used the two skillet method. The bottom skillet was a grill pan, so the sandwich had nice grill marks. I used Fuji apples. Thanks for a quick, tasty lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was wonderful. I do not have a panini maker so I used two skillets and flipped the sandwich after it browned on one side. The top skillet was cast iron so it did flatten the sandwich. I love the combo of these flavors with the crisp apple (I used Granny Smith) and the meltiness of the cheddar cheese. Great supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This made a nice tasty sandwich! I have tried cheese and apples before, but never in a grilled sandwich! Both my dbf and I enjoyed this for a light lunch. We grilled them on the BBQ! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Cheddar Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.5
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    45%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 59.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 752.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites