Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Carrot Pineapple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Carrot Pineapple Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      Simple, delicious, healthy, and f-a-s-t!!!! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      This was a light, simple salad that was very refreshing alongside the heavy pasta dish I made for lunch. I liked the cinnamon flavor! I only added a dash... the hint of cinnamon might have been my favorite part of the salad. I used plain Greek yogurt; the 2 tablespoons was plenty to dress my salad. Like another reviewer, I added a handful of raisins, which were delicious. Also, I used fresh pineapple instead of canned pineapple. The only change I would make in the future is to slice or dice the apple instead of grating it; the crunch of the apple would have been fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I didn't care for the cinnamon flavor, but felt the salad needed some zing, so I added a splash of rice vinegar. Also, 2 tablespoons of yogurt is not nearly enough to dress 2 cups of salad, I added about 3 times as much; used vanilla yogurt and sprinkled some sugar. Added yellow raisins, as suggested by another reviewer, and think next time will use regular raisins as they have higher acidity. Plus threw in some toasted chopped walnuts. With all these alterations, the salad was excellent and received well by a crowd at a potluck. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      WOW! This is really wonderful. I'm not a big fan of carrot salad because so many have a heavy mayonnaise base. This recipe is light and refreshing allowing the true flavors to come through. I am now a convert and will be making this salad again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This salad is very healthy. But something is missing. Maybe just a little bit of splenda would add just a touch of sweetness. Thanks Dicentra :) Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Great little salad! I used vanilla yogurt and thought it went very well with the other ingredients. The dash of cinnamon really makes this salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was fantastic! I had to use vanilla yogurt because that is what I had on hand, plus I added some golden raisins and my whole family gobbled it up! What little leftovers I did have the next day made a healthy and quick breakfast all for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This got mixed reviews at dinner last night. I thought the mix of flavors and textures was very good. I needed four servings so doubled the recipe using Fuji apples and canned pineapple. My carrots and apples must have been larger than what the recipe intended because I ended up with much more than four servings. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I LOVE FRUIT SALADS and this one is a great combination of flavors and textures ~ we loved the dash of cinnamon thrown in! I used a Jonagold apple and we had a fresh pineapple, but I only had vanilla yogurt ~ it all came together deliciously. Thanks Syd ~ made for ZAAR COOKBOOK TAG, November 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Fantastic side. Nice healthy and very tasty salad that is quick and easy. The cinnamon adds wonderful warm under tones to this refreshing and crunchy salad. Made using fat free Greek yogurt. Will defiantly be making this again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Lovely salad thats healthy and delicious. Very simple to make, the only tough part is to keep out of it until it's nicely chilled. I made this in the early morning and had a serving for lunch. My only change was that I used crushed pineapple in place of the chunks for personal preference. I will certainly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Nice, light, fresh and healthy. Thank you for a great side to our grilled chicken bunwiches that we had for dinner this hot summer night! I subbed fat free vanilla yogourt and my kids in particular, enjoyed that. I will be making this again for sure to take to work - it is only 1 WW point! Made for Went to the Market. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Love the cinnamon in this recipe! I was surprised at how big this salad was -- the grated carrots and apples really fluff up and make this a budget-friendly recipe. I served it as a side dish at dinner for 4 people and I had more than enough for everyone with some leftover. I really liked the use of yogurt. I added the 2 T called for, then added the rest of the 8 oz container to our salad. I also increased the amount of pineapple because the fresh pineapple I bought was so good I couldn't resist adding more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I would like to give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!! The flavor is awesome! We enjoyed this fruit salad and will definitely put it on our regular menu. I added 1/4 cup of golden raisins, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one, Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I'm always looking for ways to sneak veggies into my toddler so thought I'd give this a go., I used honey yoghurt which was lovely with this. My little one still picked out the carrot but I think I was able to sneak a bit past her in a few mouthfuls. This was my lunch too & I thought it was a great simple healthy dish to put together, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Carrot Pineapple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    53%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes