15 Reviews

Simple, delicious, healthy, and f-a-s-t!!!! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making January 03, 2014

This was a light, simple salad that was very refreshing alongside the heavy pasta dish I made for lunch. I liked the cinnamon flavor! I only added a dash... the hint of cinnamon might have been my favorite part of the salad. I used plain Greek yogurt; the 2 tablespoons was plenty to dress my salad. Like another reviewer, I added a handful of raisins, which were delicious. Also, I used fresh pineapple instead of canned pineapple. The only change I would make in the future is to slice or dice the apple instead of grating it; the crunch of the apple would have been fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady November 05, 2013

I didn't care for the cinnamon flavor, but felt the salad needed some zing, so I added a splash of rice vinegar. Also, 2 tablespoons of yogurt is not nearly enough to dress 2 cups of salad, I added about 3 times as much; used vanilla yogurt and sprinkled some sugar. Added yellow raisins, as suggested by another reviewer, and think next time will use regular raisins as they have higher acidity. Plus threw in some toasted chopped walnuts. With all these alterations, the salad was excellent and received well by a crowd at a potluck. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
romagen January 07, 2012

WOW! This is really wonderful. I'm not a big fan of carrot salad because so many have a heavy mayonnaise base. This recipe is light and refreshing allowing the true flavors to come through. I am now a convert and will be making this salad again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 02, 2011

This salad is very healthy. But something is missing. Maybe just a little bit of splenda would add just a touch of sweetness. Thanks Dicentra :) Made for Healthy tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 13, 2011

Great little salad! I used vanilla yogurt and thought it went very well with the other ingredients. The dash of cinnamon really makes this salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 04, 2010

This was fantastic! I had to use vanilla yogurt because that is what I had on hand, plus I added some golden raisins and my whole family gobbled it up! What little leftovers I did have the next day made a healthy and quick breakfast all for me :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedRacer February 21, 2010

This got mixed reviews at dinner last night. I thought the mix of flavors and textures was very good. I needed four servings so doubled the recipe using Fuji apples and canned pineapple. My carrots and apples must have been larger than what the recipe intended because I ended up with much more than four servings. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario February 07, 2010

I LOVE FRUIT SALADS and this one is a great combination of flavors and textures ~ we loved the dash of cinnamon thrown in! I used a Jonagold apple and we had a fresh pineapple, but I only had vanilla yogurt ~ it all came together deliciously. Thanks Syd ~ made for ZAAR COOKBOOK TAG, November 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative November 15, 2009

Fantastic side. Nice healthy and very tasty salad that is quick and easy. The cinnamon adds wonderful warm under tones to this refreshing and crunchy salad. Made using fat free Greek yogurt. Will defiantly be making this again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 13, 2009
Apple Carrot Pineapple Salad