11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

First time juicing, thought I'd try something simple and love it. However next time I will add more ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LDJJ April 19, 2013

Delicious! And my 1-year-old loved it too! I thought it was a nice blend and, for my taste, could have used a little more ginger. To each her own. :) Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 October 01, 2008

This is one of my favourite juice combinations! I usually use more than 4 carrots unless they are big ones, as I like the carrot to be a little more predominant than the apple. But taste-testing along the way fixes that! I use less than the amount of ginger called for here though, but ginger is growing on me, so maybe one day I'll be up to 1/4 inch in this recipe. Thanks for posting, Rita! This juice is a staple here! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debra1113 August 01, 2008

This was the first juice we tried with a new juicer. The adults liked it but didn't love it. The kids wouldn't try more than a sip. The ginger taste was very strong and I wouldn't suggest it if you don't either love ginger or are willing to try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef January 01, 2008

I would have definately rated this as FIVE stars if it didn't say to remove the seeds from the apples. Those are very essential.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embig1 December 14, 2007

Yum, I wish I could drink this everyday. It's so healthy and so very delicious! I used Braeburn apples. Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 29, 2006

Yummy! I've been making this every morning and have been feeling great throughout the day. I too add more ginger for extra kick - what a great taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegeMight May 23, 2006

This was really good! I did up the ginger to about an inch since I wanted it to be hot. This will be a regular at my house. Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi March 21, 2006

One of those times I really wished I owned a juicer to make the consistency of this drink smoother. (I grated the carrots first and chopped the apples.) Regardless, I used the Kitchenaid blender and it works satisfactorily. Added about 1/2 cup apple cider to help with the blending. Very tasty and very nutritious. Put a sprinkle of cinnamom on top of my serving! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl November 30, 2005
Apple, Carrot and Ginger Juice