Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple, Carrot and Ginger Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple, Carrot and Ginger Juice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      First time juicing, thought I'd try something simple and love it. However next time I will add more ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious! And my 1-year-old loved it too! I thought it was a nice blend and, for my taste, could have used a little more ginger. To each her own. :) Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is one of my favourite juice combinations! I usually use more than 4 carrots unless they are big ones, as I like the carrot to be a little more predominant than the apple. But taste-testing along the way fixes that! I use less than the amount of ginger called for here though, but ginger is growing on me, so maybe one day I'll be up to 1/4 inch in this recipe. Thanks for posting, Rita! This juice is a staple here! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was the first juice we tried with a new juicer. The adults liked it but didn't love it. The kids wouldn't try more than a sip. The ginger taste was very strong and I wouldn't suggest it if you don't either love ginger or are willing to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I would have definately rated this as FIVE stars if it didn't say to remove the seeds from the apples. Those are very essential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Yum, I wish I could drink this everyday. It's so healthy and so very delicious! I used Braeburn apples. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Yummy! I've been making this every morning and have been feeling great throughout the day. I too add more ginger for extra kick - what a great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This was really good! I did up the ginger to about an inch since I wanted it to be hot. This will be a regular at my house. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      One of those times I really wished I owned a juicer to make the consistency of this drink smoother. (I grated the carrots first and chopped the apples.) Regardless, I used the Kitchenaid blender and it works satisfactorily. Added about 1/2 cup apple cider to help with the blending. Very tasty and very nutritious. Put a sprinkle of cinnamom on top of my serving! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I've been making this juice for my girls for a few months and we all LOVE it. It's got a lovely kick to it and is SO good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple, Carrot and Ginger Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.5
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    87%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 39.7 g
    159%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites